The Worst Wheelchair Ramps Ever Made

It’s hard enough to be disabled. It doesn’t make it any easier when the people in charge of making ramps for the handicapped are freakin’ stupid. Which is the worst ramp?

wheelchair-ramp-stairs

wheelchair-ramps-small

wheelchair-ramp-narrow

wheelchair-ramp-wall

wheelchair-ramp-steps

wheelchair-ramp-jump-2

wheelchair-ramp-night

wheelchair-ramp-ski-slope

wheelchair-ramp-rampant

wheelchair-ramp-nowhere

wheelchair-ramp-jump

wheelchair-ramp-grey

wheelchair-ramp-beach

Author: disabledaccessdenied

I am a disabled woman who through no fault of my own has wheels under my ass. I rely on the decency and common sense of local, state and federal goverments, as well as the retail community to abide by the disabled access laws and provide adequate ramps, disabled toilets, and not use them as store rooms or broom closets. This blog exists to find the offenders and out them, inform them, and report them if necessary and shame them into doing the right thing when all else fails.

5 thoughts on “The Worst Wheelchair Ramps Ever Made”

  1. I am on your email list and enjoy reading your posts. I have two questions for you: 1) the second picture with brick pavers…can you explain to me the detail of what is wrong? My spouse (now deceased) and I would have used it…though tight in size and hate pavers. 2) Can I ask how you got these pics as I work in the field of Disasters & Disabilities and would like to use them to educate others with.

  2. please use this post for your education the second one is there to show there is no middle ground they either put one so minute where it is not needed such as this or incredibly stupid ones such as the others as to where I get them I am read in 150 countries by almost 200,000 people I have isabled friends all over the world who send me articles and pictures

  3. These are all terrible! I live in the city and the ramps, if there are any, are not always in the best condition and therefore I sometimes have to get out of my scooter (I can walk but my stamina is not good enough for unpredictable distances and conditions) and push it through some ditches and stuff but these….these are just offensive!

Leave a comment