When did stupidity become the rule of law?

 

Recently I was in hospital for a 24-hour video EEG to get actual facts on my epilepsy so as to refine my treatment, every time a neurological resident would come in to do a set of observations they would check my reflexes and even though they had to walk around wheelchair and my file said “spinal cord injury” they kept asking me to raise my legs as high as I could????

Recently I was admitted for the day to hospital to have a cardiac stress test, now when you cannot stand or walk the stress test is achieved by injecting certain chemicals that race your heart from 58 beats per minute to 175per minute and keeping it at that rate for 15 minutes while conducting an EEG.

Now the very fact that the doctors were doing that stress test and not the normal one would tell them I was disabled, but a certain Chinese 3rd year resident who looked so young I thought they had remade Doogie howser kept telling me to “lift and rotate my legs” after the third time of telling her that couldn’t happen a 1st year nurse had to explain to a 3rd year neurological resident why not??????

Two days ago, I was sitting in my pickup truck waiting for Ella to get back from swapping our cell phones over to a new company, when an angry Asian driver pulled up window to window and threatened to “kill my faggot arse and fuck me up bad and stab my dog” if I didn’t give him my parking space. He then told me he would be back in ten minutes and I better be gone.

Ten minutes later he was banging on my roof telling me he warned me, suddenly I saw two police officers about to walk past so I summoned them over.

While we were talking they saw the wheelchair in my truck, they saw the service dog beside me and as they refused to do anything. In the end their excuse was “what if he claimed you chased him, running after him and it was self-defense”????????

How are we meant to take these people seriously as professionals in their fields when they obviously are stupid?  Two of these groups are in place to save our lives in our weakest moments and the third is there to stop the crime catch the bad guys and restore order .

If the third fails and the first and second are incompetent then we will meet the undertaker and if they fuck up well we’ll never know will we!

When did stupidity become the rule of law?

Author: disabledaccessdenied

I am a disabled woman who through no fault of my own has wheels under my ass. I rely on the decency and common sense of local, state and federal goverments, as well as the retail community to abide by the disabled access laws and provide adequate ramps, disabled toilets, and not use them as store rooms or broom closets. This blog exists to find the offenders and out them, inform them, and report them if necessary and shame them into doing the right thing when all else fails.

Leave a Reply

