Collection agents can screw your life even when the debts not yours!

 

On the weekend she who must be obeyed and I checked our credit scores on credit karma, Because of my lack of work due to my disability mine wasn’t great but what was surprising was there was an outstanding collection for $75 for a dr from May 2010?

Because of my childhood rape issues I can count on one hand the males of any kind I have let touch my body ever, so for there to be a claim that I owe money to a male md was something that got my interest.

I rang the collection agency, they made trump sound like Einstein  so they were no help, then I googled the doctor and found an address in Manhattan, the building was familiar I used to see a female doctor on the ground floor for a few months until she kept slipping “pray away the trans” prayer cards in with every bill.

So I rang the practice, the doctor in question left the practice in 2012 and to quote A.B. (BANJO) Patterson “they don’t know where he are” and in their 25 year history they’ve never seen me, So I asked for the practice manager he heard a rumor of los Angeles so I googled the good doctors name and LA and found him.

So I rang the doctor in LA, and after getting past his Cerberus of a nurse I told him that credit karma says I owe him $75 from May 2010, he was quiet and said “I was on sabbatical for April and May that year and saw no patients”? WTF so I rang the agency back they didn’t care they want to know when they get their money.

So my credit rating is being affected by- A bill I never incurred

  • To a doctor I never saw

At a practice I never visited

I asked both the doctor and the practice in New York if I just paid them could they contact the collection agency? and they both said without any knowledge of the account and an account number there is nothing they can do?

So I asked the collection agency what I have to do? according to them

A/I have to get affidavits from the practice and the doctor and he’s in LA stating I don’t owe the money

B/I have send notarized copies to all three credit rating agencies asking to have it removed and that normally takes up to a year, but they can also simply say no!

In the meantime that one collection is the difference between an average credit rating that would get me small lines of credit or pass real estate checks, and being told to piss off.

Check your credit ratings folks, if I an immigrant from another country can have false reports on my credit rating anyone is fair game #suckstobeme

Author: disabledaccessdenied

I am a disabled woman who through no fault of my own has wheels under my ass. I rely on the decency and common sense of local, state and federal goverments, as well as the retail community to abide by the disabled access laws and provide adequate ramps, disabled toilets, and not use them as store rooms or broom closets. This blog exists to find the offenders and out them, inform them, and report them if necessary and shame them into doing the right thing when all else fails.

Leave a Reply

