So you’re not god after all dr jobin?

The surgeon looked at me and said “after we rebuild your shoulder within 3 months it will actually work better than before” and the pain? I asked him “totally gone in 3 months” he went on to tell me that I would be back rock climbing within 4 months!

Wow fantastic pain gone in 3 climbing again in 4, BLOODY FANTASTIC

Well that doctor sent me home with oxy-condone, oxy-contin, hydro-morphine, naproxen and whenever I said the pain wasn’t getting any better he just replied”take the pills”

Well it’s the 6th of June the surgery was the 4th of February and my left arm is useless, the pain is agonizing. If I roll on my arm in the night I awake screaming, and all they want to do is give me Opioids? Yes Opioids the largest and fastest growing cause of addiction and overdose facing this country but hey let’s not be a doctor and fix lets be an author and just write scripts?

I should have known the doctor was a hack when I took off the bandages and of my five surgical incisions he had completely missed one and not sutured it closed? Yes the doctor forgot to stitch up the patient!

The thing that pisses me off the most is, I have battled my weight my whole life but through a constant regimen of exercise I have been able to control it, but since my injury I have put up on more than 60lbs because I can’t even push my manual chair faster than a walk.

So I have not entered any road races at all,or rolled ten miles regularly like I used to or rolled the 6 mile course in central park and I used to swim 2 miles a day and I haven’t swam since October 21st the day the injury occurred.

Tell me mr surgeon my arm is not better than before,I can’t even use it I would be better off with a prosthetic, and the pain is 12 out of 10 so what happened ? What did you fuck up? But I’ll never know because you don’t want to hear from me.

Author: disabledaccessdenied

I am a disabled woman who through no fault of my own has wheels under my ass. I rely on the decency and common sense of local, state and federal goverments, as well as the retail community to abide by the disabled access laws and provide adequate ramps, disabled toilets, and not use them as store rooms or broom closets. This blog exists to find the offenders and out them, inform them, and report them if necessary and shame them into doing the right thing when all else fails.

Leave a Reply

