How does a one armed gimp push in a straight line? #youspinmerightroundbaby

The four walls seem to be getting smaller and that is hard to do when the apartment is only 22 ft. by 17ft a shoebox can only get so small! The world seems smaller anyway when you have wheels under your ass so I used to do every adaptive sport I could find. That all ended in February when a hack surgeon called dr jobin drilled 5 holes in my shoulder and forgot to close one of them when he was finished.

Yes supposedly New York’s best orthopedic surgeon forgot to suture me closed when he was finished and his response was “oh I did didn’t I, my bad” at least you didn’t get anything nasty from my mistake.

So with all the talk about doctors turning their prescription pads into cash machines and the media intimating it only happens in poor neighborhoods the head of Columbia docs sent me home with a ten day supply of each of the following

Percocet

Hydro-morphine

Oxy-Codeine

Oxy-contin

Naproxen

Then of course he said all of these individually will either give me constipation or Diahorea so there were ten other pils to counter those disgusting conditions.

All in all almost 2 dozen different  pills and he kept refilling them for two months, then when you’re having the worst day of your life and you have one day worth of pain pills left and without notice he cuts me off after two months of giving out scripts legally and morally restricted to ten days max then he decides to make me go cold turkey? Is that a gate closing after a horse has bolted I hear?

So now over three months after the surgery, coincidentally the timeline in which he said all would be well and all pain would be a thing of the past, my left arm the one he drilled in has limited movement and has gone back to having similar levels of pain as experienced shortly after surgery. The doctors response is not to call me in for a checkup, no that would be ethical it’s to tell me “everyone’s different just wait”

So one month away from retiring to a small acreage on a mountain top in new Mexico where every day requires two good arms to wrangle large beasts and dig gardens and build fences for acres I can’t lift a coffee cup, but even worse 48 hours from steering a dodge power Ram 50 with a 2 inch lift almost two and a half thousand miles I still can’t lift the coffee cup?

So Mr Jobin, so called MD the surgery you told me would make me “better than at birth” better than six months before the injury” has left me a one armed gimp.

So the tens of thousands you recovered for fucking up my arm I hope makes you happy putz,  because You at this point have not only left my wife to manage a disabled spouse in a manual wheelchair now you have left her having to push the chair because with one arm you can only spin it in circles!

Author: disabledaccessdenied

I am a disabled woman who through no fault of my own has wheels under my ass. I rely on the decency and common sense of local, state and federal goverments, as well as the retail community to abide by the disabled access laws and provide adequate ramps, disabled toilets, and not use them as store rooms or broom closets. This blog exists to find the offenders and out them, inform them, and report them if necessary and shame them into doing the right thing when all else fails.

2 thoughts on “How does a one armed gimp push in a straight line? #youspinmerightroundbaby”

  1. I’m sorry to hear this happened. I think the surgeon really needs to have his license revoked. You should be able to report this as malpractice

    Update on the Kroc Center discrimination:

    access advocates is looking for a lawyer in my area to handle the situation. The one they had backed out and didn’t seem to like the case for reasons unknown to me. Anyway, Hank is looking for another lawyer to handle the situation with the Kroc Center

Leave a Reply

