That’s the pot calling the kettle black!

two days ago I reposted and article from pushliving magazine online written by deborah Davis pics by photoability.net and just as I’m doing now I gave them full credit and in no way shape or form did  I claim credit for the article at the top it stated clearly it was reposted from her magazine and at the bottom It said “for more information about this story got to pushliving magazine.”

Almost immediately I recieved an email from one “deborah davis” telling me I used her story and shouldn’t have”

I replied I gave you full credit and made it clear that I never took credit then she started to say I stole her work? stealing would be if I claimed that the story was mine.

The diatribe continued then she posted on her facebook a passive aggressive piece about someone stealing her material and how I must have such a shallow life?then she hash tagged it someting about  no talent stealing?

So I checked out ms Davis and her youtube I checked ,the very first one she was using pharrels song “happy” was she using that with the artists permission? the very article where she made reference to me she used coco chanels name and corporate emblem? did she contact the estate of coco chanel? then further down there were complete stories taken straight from Msnbc, huffington post and several electoral campaigns?

also- health.com,knowpolitical,occupy democrats,thepeoplesview.net,hilaryclinton.com,associationfordisabledamericans

They are just a few ? all I did was as I have always done when a subject is important enough to e shared I coy it but make it completely clear that it wasn’t mine and post it I have had over 380,000 readers if ten percent of them read it that’s 38,000 newly informed abelists.

I will not apologize for spreading the word , I will not apologize for helping my community And if some blondin a wheelchair can’t see tht sharing is making awareI’m sorry for her this isn’t about our own ego’s this is about results and if even just one more person becomes enlightened to our rights then my job is done.

P.S. she so wants to help the disabled community she has since blocked me and changed all her security settings, and btw the three people who commented about shitty it was to “steal her story” when I went on their respective face book walls one alone had over thirty stories and articles and video clips taken from other blogs in their entirety? if this keeps up they’ll have have enough pots for a kettle store!

Author: disabledaccessdenied

I am a disabled woman who through no fault of my own has wheels under my ass. I rely on the decency and common sense of local, state and federal goverments, as well as the retail community to abide by the disabled access laws and provide adequate ramps, disabled toilets, and not use them as store rooms or broom closets. This blog exists to find the offenders and out them, inform them, and report them if necessary and shame them into doing the right thing when all else fails.

2 thoughts on “That’s the pot calling the kettle black!”

  1. Personally I think it is the highest form of flattery of someones work, views, thoughts and advice to share them with others. The internet and social media is built on the premise of sharing information, sharing the work of others. Facebook, Twitter, Tumblr etc are to varying extents about sharing exactly this kind of thing. I find plagerism and the theft of someone elses words to be absolutely terrible and wrong but it is clear that the article you posted was clearly and efficently identified and the credit was given where it was due. Readers were told exactly who wrote the story and where to go to find more of their work. If the goal of the writers work, which I’m sure was, was to get as many people to understand her message, I would think she would be overjoyed for the added opportunity for people to see it. This blog has helped many get their voices heard because of the effort you make to seek out helpful information and share it in one place as well as sharing your own personal experience. If folks are more concerned w/ driving traffic to their site than they are to getting an important message out there then they should close up shop.

Leave a Reply

