HEY IRS AND STATE OF NEW YORK JUST BECAUSE I’M DISABLED DOESN’T MEAN I’M ON WELFARE!

 

My wife and I have been trying to work out our taxes and we saw on the website that there was a deduction for a “disabled dependent” now I make a small income from an Australian disability pension and the occasional book sales but my wife’s medical insurance on which she pays extra to have me on it pays for all my medical care so yes I am her dependent.

So I ring a few disabled support agencies to find out what is required to meet the tax standard?

Guess what folks? the state and the federal government do not recognize you as meeting the tax requirement for disabled unless you are declared disabled by putting yourself through Medicare and Medicaid and welfare medicals to qualify for those benefits?

Wow, so as far as the system is concerned if you have wheels under your ass you must be destitute and need state assistance? It shouldn’t matter what someone earns or how much they make if their wife or husband or prominent other pays for their medical or any part of their needs they should meet the requirement.

Obviously they are not of the aware of the giants in our world We have  who are in a wheelchair, there is Steven Hawkins the most intelligent man in the world, we have top sports people like wheelz fotheringham and otter bailey. I wonder do the female actors in Hollywood who have that reality show go through welfare so they  can prove they are disabled?

What is it are they incapable of accepting that we can be both dis or otherwise abled and successful? What do they think the wheels undr my ass and the lack of feeling in my bottom half it to pick up women?

So if we give everything up, she gives up a career she has worked her ass off for 20 years and apply for Medicare and Medicaid we can claim the 20,000 a year it costs to be me. Because some pencil pusher who couldn’t spell neurosurgeon if she had a teleprompter gets the power to say what spinal cord injury is and whether I have it all while cramming for her GED at night school.? WTF

Sorry IRS I guess you get to keep my money in the same place you keep your prejudice and ignorance, what’s the use of a federal law guaranteeing my rights if the fed is the one breaking it?

Author: disabledaccessdenied

I am a disabled woman who through no fault of my own has wheels under my ass. I rely on the decency and common sense of local, state and federal goverments, as well as the retail community to abide by the disabled access laws and provide adequate ramps, disabled toilets, and not use them as store rooms or broom closets. This blog exists to find the offenders and out them, inform them, and report them if necessary and shame them into doing the right thing when all else fails.

Leave a Reply

