ENOUGH IS ENOUGH DISABLED ACCESS DENIED WILL NOW COVER NEW YORK IT’S UPTO YOU IF YOU COVER AMERICA

 

Hey rebels with wheels under your ass are you sick of necessary services and government offices not being accessible?

542145_250953355035971_1867060597_n

Sick of wondering why the disabled must pay state taxes when every second corner in the city of New York either has no ramp to cross at all or it’s broken or my favorite it leads to a storm drain with slots wide enough to swallow my wheels

sidewalk sux

I went to get a sonogram the other day and my beloved did her normal due diligence and called regarding access but we got there to a steel staircase going up two stories to the check in desk?

doshi2

Even worse the practice manager had never heard of the Americans with disabilities act and thought we were making it up.

Well I know I’m sick of it she who must be obeyed and I paid a shit load of taxes next year and by the look of our test run are getting shit all back and to rub salt into the wound nothing has changed re access for the disabled in new York since Guilianni was mayor.

wheelchair-ramp-wall

So even if it gets me busted I’ve decided to strap on and say “NO FUCKING MORE YOU IGNORE US YOU’RE MINE”

Relax folks I’m not re-enacting Michael douglas in the movie falling down and doing a drive by on abelists, I am making up a graffiti stencil and every business every corner every railway station every diner and restaurant and hospital that thinks my rights do not matter will be tagged catch me if you can, bust me if you must but from now on every tag will be photographed added to the blog with address business name. I’m doing it everywhere I go lets name and shame America if you send me a pic of you doing similar I’ll send you one of my stencils to get it right let’s tag the abelists assholes of America

Most of my medical problems in the last two years have been falls from my chair because of broken or non existant infrastructure.

RESPECT OUR EXISTENCE OR EXPECT OUR RESISTANCE

DISABLED ACCESS DENIED

Author: disabledaccessdenied

I am a disabled woman who through no fault of my own has wheels under my ass. I rely on the decency and common sense of local, state and federal goverments, as well as the retail community to abide by the disabled access laws and provide adequate ramps, disabled toilets, and not use them as store rooms or broom closets. This blog exists to find the offenders and out them, inform them, and report them if necessary and shame them into doing the right thing when all else fails.

Leave a Reply

