Disabledaccessdenied announces the opening Of Mia’s handmade knits

Mia’s thoughts Attention friends, I need your help as winter approaches you will all buy new scarfes and blankets for your bed why not buy from small business that does quality instead of large “made in china ” department stores.
The reason I started this enterprise is not to make my fortune , I have made a couple and lost them already in my life and I’m rich with love.
Here’s the point, my wife for the last 8 years since I have been permanantly disabled has had to stay working for an abusive mysoginistic asshole who thinks nothing of making personal attacks in front of the entire staff and because of my disability I can not do anything about it for fear of losing her job and our medical benefits.
He laughs at the fact that he knows he has us between a rock and a hard place because of my situation.
So the sooner I can make a bit of money the sooner we can tell the prick to go fuck himself and runaway to new mexico.
every ten products I sell one equivalent will be donated to charity.
see the story below for details

To all my face book friends, whenever I knit and being a wheelchair user who has had a bad year with health keeping me in bed a lot I have been knitting a hell of a lot. Many tell me how amazing my work is. well I’m calling out to all those fans to see if they would like to become customers?
The Australian government is gradually cutting my pension which is my right to have to the bone and without it I have no income.
I spent most of this year knitting for the homeless my goal was 100 scarfes and I managed 75 40 inch long scarfs and along with hats and gloves we collected we gave them away to new yorks homeless.
knit1
scarves

So if you live in freezing cold climate or just need a new scarf or bed quilt let me knit it for you?
I have done my research, compared to what etsy and other online craft businesses charge My quilts are quality and affordable.
I can make a quilt in under a month
quilt

and scarves in two days
knit1
and lap rugs for wheelchair users in three days
knit2

and hey grandparents a wrap for the new grandchild to come home from hospital in in under a week, a one of a kind in less than a week
Any parents or grandparents to be, this was knitted to be an heirloom and bring the baby home from hospital. It is merino lamb’s wool fringed all the way around
knit4

I have just had some enquiries for the wheelchair lap rugs, quilts and baby wraps below is some of my work please contact me at ellarosa@aol.com if you’re interested
knit3quilt
patch quilt
Here’s a quilt you can be proud of
pride quilt
quilt2

And for all the pet lovers we cater for them too
cold zeus

here is the first scarf completed for a client
scarf

My work is quality and I work quick, if you’re looking for quilts as raffle prizes I can work you a deal. I am trying to get off of having to rely on a federal australian pension so the goverment stops controlling my life. contact me on ellarosa@aol.com and I can send you a yarn chart to choose your own wool and you’ll know what it costs me and then we can negotiate my time. thankyou for taking the time to look I hope you give me a try. I will send anywhere in the world after all you’re paying thr postage.

Author: disabledaccessdenied

I am a disabled woman who through no fault of my own has wheels under my ass. I rely on the decency and common sense of local, state and federal goverments, as well as the retail community to abide by the disabled access laws and provide adequate ramps, disabled toilets, and not use them as store rooms or broom closets. This blog exists to find the offenders and out them, inform them, and report them if necessary and shame them into doing the right thing when all else fails.

Leave a Reply

