pot holes don’t only hurt automobiles

Today after leaving my therapists office on 13th between 5th and 6th I rolled upto broadway to my favorite baristas at the bean coffeeshop, and then headed along broadway to union square.
As I sat on the west side of broadway on the corner of 13th and broadway waiting for the light to cross to the 14th st side I saw a piece of news paper in the middle of 13th st and thought nothing of it.
The light changed and I gave the command to zeus to pull me across and we went down the ramp and began to cross, as my front casters hit the newspaper they disappeared into the print ,through it and into a 12 inch square pothole.
I flipped head first did a full somersault hitting my head finally landing face down slapping my lower legs and knees hard against the asphalt.

It hurt like a bitch, three women immediately began to help me regain control of my chair and get back in it zeus has a command “stand firm” when I give this I can do a push up on his back with one arm lifting me into my chair, once again my boy did not fail me.
while concentrating on his duties someone of dubious character ran towards me and without stopping his stance to help me into my chair he growled and let them know what ever they were thinking was a bad idea.

here are pictures of my knees 6 hours later ,there are similar marks on my arms.
booboos
luckily I let Ella convince me to take a change of clothes incase it rained because change I had to.
Once again Zeus proved his worth in spades, and All was well nothing advil and some cuddles later couldn’t fix

Author: disabledaccessdenied

I am a disabled woman who through no fault of my own has wheels under my ass. I rely on the decency and common sense of local, state and federal goverments, as well as the retail community to abide by the disabled access laws and provide adequate ramps, disabled toilets, and not use them as store rooms or broom closets. This blog exists to find the offenders and out them, inform them, and report them if necessary and shame them into doing the right thing when all else fails.

Leave a Reply

