Social stupidity sometimes is the worse disability of all

When you meet someone socially you have a big decision, does it stay purely social? And by that I mean they never have your number or your address they are just Starbucks buddies, or do they become as the munchkins call it BFF’S?
I made a huge Mistake, I met a kid a cute kid, a smart kid and a seemingly cool kid but a kid all the same.
She said she was talented at IT so being benevolent I offered to help her out, so I recommended her to a few people and then it started “I’m broke” “I need money” “where’s the work” “when is it happening”. All I said was I would recommend the child I never hired them.
So then the shit starts, when did it become ok to abuse, to insult to put down someone who was trying to get you work?
Let me see “You’re over bearing,“ “you’re hypocritical” “you talk too much” but oh yeah can you get me a job? Yep the diagnosis is in social stupidity.

When does a declared adult get their mummy to call you because they want you do more to get them a job? yes she actually got her mommy to call
Then she didn’t have the intelligence to understand that a joke was actually a joke?
When it was pointed out to her that it was a joke the shit hits the fan AGAIN

I’m in my 50’s maybe it was the parental instinct, maybe it was I just like helping people, But when I was coming up you didn’t bite the hand that feeds you, you don’t say in one breath “fuck you” and in the next “employ me”
I don’t want to change, I don’t want to be forced to stop helping people if I can, But I have clothes older than this child and maybe I am expecting adult attitudes from someone who still deals with acne and thinks responsibility is a grunge band in Portland?.
I think I will come up with some questions like
1/do you know what Motown is?
2/ name three characters from classic literature (not written by dc comics or marvel)
3/ name three artists at Woodstock (not the bird in Charlie brown)
4/ and is a balloon payment A/ a purchase at chucky cheese
B/ a condom run at midnight
C/ a bank transaction
I could come up with others, but I think the final test should be whether the blank stare in their eyes kicks in when you talk anything intelligent.
A good test for you readers
A/ if the rap they’re listening to “samples someone who you listened to as a teen” you should probably run.
B/ If you buy a new outfit and they say “my mum has one just like it” you should probably run
C/If they use tweet speak in conversation run run run.

I suppose I just had to realize that some people are amusing over coffee but when you take home it is like that Massimo dress from target, it looked good on the rack but makes you itch when you have it for a while.

Author: disabledaccessdenied

I am a disabled woman who through no fault of my own has wheels under my ass. I rely on the decency and common sense of local, state and federal goverments, as well as the retail community to abide by the disabled access laws and provide adequate ramps, disabled toilets, and not use them as store rooms or broom closets. This blog exists to find the offenders and out them, inform them, and report them if necessary and shame them into doing the right thing when all else fails.

Leave a Reply

