Remember when you saw your parents through the kitchen window and not face time?

I don’t care if 17 year old jenner has fake tits, I don’t care if she promotes snake oil or flys to canada because she can get drunk legally there.
I don’t care if kim kardashian names her kids after every point on the compass, I care that gays are still treated second class and I care about black deaths in custody.
I care that a limp dick dentist can only get hard killing sentient beings and I care that young boys sent to war are coming home broken men.
I care that there are now more men of color incarcerated that there were ever slaves in the united states and I care that schools are collapsing and the VA cheats soldiers.
I care that we take donald trump seriously instead of demanding integrity from all who run for office, and I care that people still can’t take the science as fact that the world is warming.
In short I am sick of uncaring unconsequential bullshit taking precedent over things that matter, and I care we keep making stupid people famous.

Stop blaming the media folks, you turn on the tv ,you click on the link, you blow up twitter, you make stupid famous.
If you don’t click the link they just remain ordinary stupid and this globe might just still have a fighting chance.
Six year olds don’t need cell phones or shoes that light up, they need a back yard, a park a coloring book, and an encouraged imagination where bed sheets are camelot and the family dog becomes a dragon.
Let them get dirty, let them skin a knee let them catch frogs and lizards and when they hand you a toy phone answer it like its real.
Give them a book before an I-pad, teach them where food comes from and for godsake drive past fast food instead of thru.
Be the first person they see in the morning and the last they see at night,and next time they ask a question pick up a book together.
Take them to the library to join instead of the gamers store or the apple franchise.
Be there when they kick a goal and when their heart gets broken for the first time be a parent!

Author: disabledaccessdenied

I am a disabled woman who through no fault of my own has wheels under my ass. I rely on the decency and common sense of local, state and federal goverments, as well as the retail community to abide by the disabled access laws and provide adequate ramps, disabled toilets, and not use them as store rooms or broom closets. This blog exists to find the offenders and out them, inform them, and report them if necessary and shame them into doing the right thing when all else fails.

Leave a Reply

