We gotta get out of this place if it’s the last thing we ever do

The more I go out in New York amongst the people the more I realize I have only two choices
, 1/ re- enact the movie falling down starring Michael Douglas
2/ get my ass out of dodge to our land and breathe the air in an idiot free space.

Ella and I went to a street fair today and as we moved through the crowd I would be forced to become a broken record, “excuse me, excuse me, excuse me, excuse me wheelchair” and no one moves, no one acts like they hear me then when I ask louder they scream at me and tell me things like “wheelchair stay home wheelchair ugly no one want to see go away”
First I feel hurt then I feel demoted to a lower cast then I get blood angry and to quote the hulk “why do people make me angry no one will like me when I’m angry”
I have people who ignore me and hope the wheelchair will disappear, I have ghetto princesses telling me “you tripping bitch I aint moving for no gimp” and stand their ground so we can’t pass.
Forget the zombie apocalypse one has to make the huge assumption there is a brain left worth eating?
I have dedicated the last 7 years to fighting for my rights and those of other disabled, I have stormed city hall I have written local counties in other states for the mother of a disabled child thrown off a bus in a blizzard, but when I have to live the stories I research and fight for when I daily become the subject of the bigotry, the one being kicked It makes me tired, tired of the fight, tired of the trudging through stupidity, some days it’s so common it makes the air thick so folks I’m moving to 7,500ft above sea level where the air is thin and the average coyote is ten times smarter than the attendees at a new York fair the only yelling I have to do is when the white tail deer are in our garden. 27 days and were there
via con dios my friends

Author: disabledaccessdenied

I am a disabled woman who through no fault of my own has wheels under my ass. I rely on the decency and common sense of local, state and federal goverments, as well as the retail community to abide by the disabled access laws and provide adequate ramps, disabled toilets, and not use them as store rooms or broom closets. This blog exists to find the offenders and out them, inform them, and report them if necessary and shame them into doing the right thing when all else fails.

Leave a Reply

