THE WOUNDED WARRIOR PROJECT IS BEING STOLEN FROM BY A FRAUDELENT PHONE FUNDRAISING CAMPAIGN BY A COMPANY CALLED DONOR CARE.

II am as you know in a wheelchair for life, we are a marine corps family as we have relatives currently serving overseas in the marines.

My own Australian family has a long and honorable history of fighting for King/Queen and country, my cousins are all army my siblings and in-laws are all navy as was I. When ever our nations called we have stood and cried “I am here send me”. So when I heard of a group called The wounded warrior project I found the number and called and signed up to financially support them.
WoundedWarrior-560x311
I have been paying a small amount monthly for the last two years, however about six months ago a group calling themselves “donor care” started calling saying wounded warrior project gave my number because they wanted me to either increase or on other calls they would claim I had cancelled my donation and they were calling to get me back?

One, I was giving all I could afford and two I hadn’t cancelled so I became suspicious I have received over 75 calls in six months after the first thirty I called WWP and tore them a new one , they were apologetic but swore they knew nothing about it saying they never use cold calling.

After the number reached 50, I called donor care and informed them under new York state law now they had been verbally informed cease and desist if I received more calls they could be arrested, alas the calls continued.
So yesterday after 5 more calls in the last ten days on my phone and more on my wives, I called The wounded warrior project and spoke to one Christina flores, she took all the information and said she would research with their fraud department, today I received the following email and I strongly suggest if Donor care have contacted you or you have been coerced into donating you follow the advice of the Email.

I just wanted to touch base with you as I did hear from our Fraud Department this afternoon. They are diligently working on this matter and did confirm that your calls are, in fact, not authorized by Wounded Warrior Project and therefore, fraudulent. They advised that I give you the information below in order to report your scam to other outlets:

1. File a complaint with the Federal Trade Commission (FTC) at http://www.ftccomplaintassistant.gov/Details#crnt

2. File a complaint with his state consumer protection agency (he can find his state’s CPA here: http://www.usa.gov/directory/stateconsumer/index.shtml).

3. Contact his phone company

a. Request documentation of incoming calls from this number to prove harassment.

b. Request the number they are calling from barred from making further calls.

You are also welcome to cc fraudalert@woundedwarriorproject.org with any and all communication regarding this matter.

I hope that this information is helpful to you. Please feel free to email or call if you have any questions. Thank you.

Kindly,

Christina Flores

giving outreach team

O: 904.800.4177

F: 904.296.7347

Wounded Warrior Project

4899 Belfort Road, Suite 300

Jacksonville, Florida 32256

If you have fallen victim to these scum Please right down your encounter with as much info as possible take a screen shot of your incoming calls to show the number and contact the wounded warrior project and the authorities named above.
The wounded warrior project was started by friends of the first warriors coming home from the Iraq/Afghanistan conflict wounded and disabled, and now helps thousands>
You don’t have to support war or agree with it, but surely you must agree anyone stealing from the families of the fallen or the disabled and the soldiers themselves are SCUM. Let’s shut these Bastards down
Below is the company logo of donorcare let them know what you think of them
http://www.donorcarecenter.com/
donorcare5

Author: disabledaccessdenied

I am a disabled woman who through no fault of my own has wheels under my ass. I rely on the decency and common sense of local, state and federal goverments, as well as the retail community to abide by the disabled access laws and provide adequate ramps, disabled toilets, and not use them as store rooms or broom closets. This blog exists to find the offenders and out them, inform them, and report them if necessary and shame them into doing the right thing when all else fails.

Leave a Reply

