HALLMARK YOU HAVE A LOT TO ANSWER FOR!

“Mothers are god’s gift”

“Children are god’s gifts”

“I love my brother he loves me”

“Family is everything you need”

Really hallmark? I am a transgender lesbian survivor of molestation with lifelong epilepsy, My brother raped me my father raped him my mother knew my family threw me away my children stole from me where do I get that card?
80% of all murders and kidnappings are by someone the victim is related to? How’s that for a hallmark card? 1 in 6 children are molested by a family member,
Look folks if you were blessed with a hallmark family fine but do you realize how many disabled children are institutionalized by family who think they’re too hard to handle? Over half of all children born with disabilities
More LGBTQ teens commit suicide on hallmark days like father’s day, mother’s day, Christmas and Chanukah than on any other days of the year, because the people we get bugged to hell to honor by being bombarded with memes are the same ones who threw them away ,institutionalized them ,raped them ,molested them beat them and bullied them. The last thing when they have finally reached a place in life where they accept themselves is to be electronically stalked with falsehoods that instill guilt if you don’t buy into them.

Here’s the way I see it I have eight siblings a pedophile, a biker, a bitch, a social climber and a brat and a couple who well they are there. My mom died and I found out by death notices and cousins, on her funeral card she left me off according to that card I was never born, my father had three heart attacks and a stroke and I found out three years later. But according to hallmark they’re all gods’ gifts.
You know who my gifts are?

My wife for just being here for the long run

My mate Victoria for getting me clean

My counsellor Philippa for carrying the torch for Victoria and keeping me sober for 17 years

My class mates, collectively the hutz ratz, fuetril, mimo, murphy and tonto

The one and only Belnap who save us all

mother-in-law rest her soul for showing me what mothers were meant to be like.

These are my family 35 years on my school mates are there when ever they’re needed and Ella still laughs at my jokes after 17 years you see these are really family they are there for the long time not just the good time but hallmark doesn’t make a card that says “I was there for the addiction and I’m still here 17 years later because that’s what mates do” they don’t make one that says “ as a teacher I saw a 12 year old I was told was bad to the core but I took them on anyway and believed in them and I was right” but they should.

Don’t assume because we all came out of the same vagina were all going to grow up and sing kumbai ah, as we say down under a bitch has a litter and the pups never see each other again doesn’t make them a family and it doesn’t make the dog a mother.
Walk forward in life walk away from the abuse, away from the screaming the condemnation and walk until you can’t hear it anymore and if you’re lucky when you stop a choice few will be there shoulder to shoulder saying were still here, those my friends are your family.
I rolled around the world three times and when I stopped my mates were waiting to be rediscovered they hadn’t gone anywhere I just took a while to realize they weren’t chasing me they were running with me waiting for me to find my safe place to be.

I wish all those out there still running that the mist clears in the right place, and you find a crowd was always with you.

MAY THE ROAD RISE UP TO MEET YOU

MAY THE SUN ALWAYS BE AT YOUR BACK

MAY YOU BE IN HEAVEN A HALF HOUR BEFORE THE DEVIL KNOWS YOUR DEAD

Author: disabledaccessdenied

I am a disabled woman who through no fault of my own has wheels under my ass. I rely on the decency and common sense of local, state and federal goverments, as well as the retail community to abide by the disabled access laws and provide adequate ramps, disabled toilets, and not use them as store rooms or broom closets. This blog exists to find the offenders and out them, inform them, and report them if necessary and shame them into doing the right thing when all else fails.

Leave a Reply

