All I want is to live on my mountain

Why does the world make the simple hard? Why do doctors have secretaries who act like the Cerberus the three headed dog that guards the gate to hell?
Why is it when the doctor tells you to call tomorrow to get the results the nurse puts on her other two heads and guards your results like her life depends on it and no matter how many times you tell her the doctor Ok’d it you hang up sans results.
You book airline tickets to Australia and you’re told to call the disabled travel office to confirm the travel with a wheelchair so you ring the number they give you and you get “welcome to Qantas booking would you like to make a reservation, you spend twenty minutes telling them you’ve already booked but they insist there is no disabled travel office and no one would have made such a claim?
The next day you get a call from Qantas “this is the disabled travel office why didn’t you call us”?
Finally after 17 years in new York and 7 in a wheelchair I have had enough, I want to as we say in Australia “go bush” So after a few years of searching online I found heaven, well a few thousand feet below it on the top of a mountain in New Mexico it’s only 5 acres but it’s mine.
candy kitchen2

We found an architect and we designed a house a large house a straw bale house but then it might take a year so what do we live in?

heaven5
heaven4
Someone suggested a tiny house and we found a company and we chose a house and all we had to do is pay and they deliver it.
lofted-cabin-porch
But then they had a secretary and she put on her two heads and every time I call she acts like her life depends on keeping secrets and everything gets put on hold, and I’ve seen my piece of heaven in the morning were up at 7,500ft above sea level, were above the clouds and on a good day we can see hundreds of miles but not without my house, my little house so I can live on my piece of heaven.
All I need is for secretaries to have one head and to realize that her life doesn’t depend on whether or not she tells me my details, whether or not she tells me when my little house gets delivered to my land yes both are already mine I paid for them I just need for people to be people, to be compassionate, to care to simply do their jobs.
People ask me why I do so much for myself, why I don’t get a woman to help me clean or cook or do the washing or help me leave the house and the answer is simple because they don’t have my dream, my vision of freedom. It’s only when my vision meets my location will I truly be free. Only when the gate keepers are on the other side my gate on the other side of my piece of heaven and my gate is locked will I ever truly be free.
Below are some pics of heaven my version anyway.
ext4_revised
our land the view 8

Author: disabledaccessdenied

I am a disabled woman who through no fault of my own has wheels under my ass. I rely on the decency and common sense of local, state and federal goverments, as well as the retail community to abide by the disabled access laws and provide adequate ramps, disabled toilets, and not use them as store rooms or broom closets. This blog exists to find the offenders and out them, inform them, and report them if necessary and shame them into doing the right thing when all else fails.

Leave a Reply

