“YOU’RE A MORON IF I OWN MY BUSINESS I DON’T HAVE TO SERVE PEOPLE WEARING YAMAKAS OR TURBANS OR DISABLED PEOPLE”

Wow it’s been 25 years since the Americans with disabilities act became federal law and 50 since the civil rights act made it illegal to make Rosa ride the back of the bus, yet there still be troglodytes who believe the lunch counter is for rednecks the back of the bus is for N*****S and they better not catch you drinking from their water fountain?
Today I responded to a meme that was a picture of a business that had a sign on their door telling people to pull their damn pants up, that the street fashion of wearing your jeans so low your boxers your ass and your skid marks showed.
When I responded it was to a reply that someone posted that went basically like this” If I own the business I cans serve or not serve whoever I damn well please If I want to ban wheelchairs and turbans and yamakas and burqas it’s my damn right”
The moment I mentioned the civil rights act and the ADA I was an idiot, an moron , I was stupid and they’re just the ones I can repeat.
Listen hard folks, this isn’t Selma, this isn’t Birmingham Alabama IF YOU WANT TO OWN AND RUN A BUSINESS IN THE 21ST CENTURY BIGOTRY, DISCRIMINATION AND IGNORING CIVIL RIGHTS FEDERAL LAWS WILL NOT BE TOLERATED.
I can be an Indian Jew wearing a yamakas in my wheelchair with a service dog and the only words you can legally ask is “IS THAT A SERVICE DOG and WHAT SERVICE DOE SIT PROVIDE
If you want to be a racist sexist disabled hating bigot ISIS is recruiting but you’re definitely not welcome in this country, or for that matter any other civilized nation either.

Author: disabledaccessdenied

I am a disabled woman who through no fault of my own has wheels under my ass. I rely on the decency and common sense of local, state and federal goverments, as well as the retail community to abide by the disabled access laws and provide adequate ramps, disabled toilets, and not use them as store rooms or broom closets. This blog exists to find the offenders and out them, inform them, and report them if necessary and shame them into doing the right thing when all else fails.

Leave a Reply

