Paying lip service to disabled travel helps no one American airlines

Ella and I travel a fair bit, we always have to contact a department within the airline called “special services” it exists to arrange special needs for the disabled travele., Well Ella and I are travelling to our New Mexico property on Tuesday on American, so we rang today to finalize arrangements.
We travel with the amazing Zeus the Belgian malinois service dog as you know,

1070070_10152033436978181_673437408_n
and he is very experienced he has flown internationally and to two other states in the union.

zeus flying (zeus on a delta flight to canada)
Normally they arrange that no one sits by the window, because if they have to use the bathroom they can’t climb over Ella Zeus and I and I can’t stand up to allow them out it’s just common sense.
Well not with American, I will be seated on the plane 30 minutes early ,that’s me on the aisle, Zeus at my feet Ella next to me then someone heading to Texas has to climb over all three to get to the window and then climb out again every time he needs to use the bathroom.
I’m not trying to be difficult , I’m really not I’m thinking about the other guy and if he is larger than normal we won’t fit.
Every other airline simply shifts the other person for their comfort but American refuses. They act like I’m being a pain.
AA-NewColor-CYUL
Well Tuesday is looming we shall see how American they really are? Because if they act like this with one disabled they do it with all.

Author: disabledaccessdenied

I am a disabled woman who through no fault of my own has wheels under my ass. I rely on the decency and common sense of local, state and federal goverments, as well as the retail community to abide by the disabled access laws and provide adequate ramps, disabled toilets, and not use them as store rooms or broom closets. This blog exists to find the offenders and out them, inform them, and report them if necessary and shame them into doing the right thing when all else fails.

Leave a Reply

