Madison, Girlz party they don’t hate they don’t threaten they don’t threaten to “fuck you up”

The NYC LGBTQ business expo every year for the last fourteen has been the highlight of our year. Each year Ella’s magazine part sponsors and also has a stand at the expo, people who 14 years ago were strangers are now dear friends even though I see them only once a year within minutes it’s as if we never parted.
The expo runs from Friday to Sunday, today was my day to go it was the last day, the purpose of being there is for Ella to be the face of the magazine, hand out free copies and talk to potential advertisers.
The hall is divided into lanes of gay lesbian bisexual and transgender and queer businesses and those who run businesses that benefit both them and the community, some of these are community groups and some are business people such as party planners, wedding planners dj’s and entertainers. One of these is seriously called “GIRLZ PARTY”.
Now you have the 411 on the expo, back to the beginning, Ella and I dropped our bags set up the stall and went to the ladies room, Ella went first while I stayed outside with Zeus then It was my turn I unclipped Zeus from my waist leash and went in.
The Disabled accessible toilet cubicle was full so I sat 6 feet away back against wash basins and silently waited, All of a sudden a voice started screaming sentences profanity laced I assumed that like many women she was taking the chance to call people on the potty so I tried to ignore her.
All of a sudden she screamed “hey faggot get the fuck out or I’ll fuck you up”? I again ignored her, then the voice behind the door said “this is the women’s toilet get out pervert “I said “excuse me I am a trans woman and I am para so I’m waiting for the disabled toilet” Trans are men” came the answer I replied Ma’am I just want to use the disabled bathroom I don’t want trouble” she screamed” you’re walking around peeking under toilets” Ma’am I can’t walk it’s impossible.
She then yelled “if you’re still there when I get out you will be fucked up” Ella came running in with Zeus because she could hear the screaming the woman came out and said to Ella “you shouldn’t let men in there” Ella said she’s not and received a mouthful of mumbled profanity.
I did my business and cautious of Ella’s position in the company thought I would get ahead of it and told the head of security as I reentered the expo and she was flabbergasted, this was a LGBTQ business expo bigotry had no place here.
Fifteen minutes later I was rolling around networking and suddenly a loud African American female voice started screaming “that’s the fucking pervert that was in the ladies should’ve fucked it up while I had a chance” I started to leave and the profanities flew so I went back to security and told them they called the expo organizer his name was Adrian I told him what had happened and told him” I come here every year for a party, a good time I don’t want to ruin someone else’s by calling the cops I’ll leave this in your capable hands but make it clear one more word one more contact and I will involve the police( there are LGBTQ police officers at the expo who are friends) Adrian assured me he would handle it.
Ten minutes later he came by the stall and assured me all was fine she got the message, so I went for a role each person I spoke to that she evidently knew she called and shitted on me over the phone I turned she was following me around the room hiding behind displays.
I told the management they washed their hands of it, one of my cop friends asked me if I was ok I told him the story he went over and told her he was a friend and he would really hate it if I had a bad expo.
The rest of the expo she walked in circles constantly going past the stall like a spoilt child.
Girlz party spent at least $2500 on the stall hoping to get bookings for their women only dance parties, you only get one chance to make a first impression, their first impression is a transphobic borderline criminal employee with dangerous stalker tendencies. Ask yourself with a choice between them and another party organizer whom would you let in your establishment.
How can we call ourselves a community and march each year when people amongst us are set on killing our own from within.
I had a great day after 14 years of working the event, and 22 years out loud and proud. One self-absorbed minimally educated thug who thinks she rules the known world will never put me down, she will never put down the true community the true fighters for freedom to love whom we want and be whom we know we were born to be.

Author: disabledaccessdenied

I am a disabled woman who through no fault of my own has wheels under my ass. I rely on the decency and common sense of local, state and federal goverments, as well as the retail community to abide by the disabled access laws and provide adequate ramps, disabled toilets, and not use them as store rooms or broom closets. This blog exists to find the offenders and out them, inform them, and report them if necessary and shame them into doing the right thing when all else fails.

Leave a Reply

