Zeus

1070070_10152033436978181_673437408_n

As she sleeps I sit in the dark peering in and out an in again yes she’s breathing, she shakes ,I stand in out again she breaths I sit and in the darkness I stay watching ready till light of day.
She stirs and I am there from bed to chair kitchen to shower, I sit I wait I peer
The tremors are slight then suddenly more she shakes, eyes roll she falls I’m there, I paw I bark I stay till you’re there No not a stalker or peeper but a lifeline for sure.
Without me she stays, she sits, she waits till night.
Never leaving, never going, her life a fright.
“Maybe she’ll fall, maybe she’ll tremor, maybe she’ll spasm no one there no one to care”
Loved one worries, wife cries out, without me by her side sickness, disability, maybe she dies.
I come and Learn I shadow, I care, whenever needed always there.
I help she leaves, she lives, because I’m there.
I could have been a police dog, a bomb dog, drug dog a marine, I could have been a guide dog helping them see
But Mia needed me needed to live and, I needed her, I needed to give.
Two together we make one, it’s not all work, it’s also fun.
Service dogs trained to give, to service men, paras, epileptics and kids.
A chance, a life, the ability to share.
Some say were useless politicians don’t care, not a penny more to train us, not a dollar more to share.
Call them ring them email and tell that without us for so many life is sheer hell.

Author: disabledaccessdenied

I am a disabled woman who through no fault of my own has wheels under my ass. I rely on the decency and common sense of local, state and federal goverments, as well as the retail community to abide by the disabled access laws and provide adequate ramps, disabled toilets, and not use them as store rooms or broom closets. This blog exists to find the offenders and out them, inform them, and report them if necessary and shame them into doing the right thing when all else fails.

Leave a Reply

