Be careful what you wish for aight!

For the last seven years I thought the worst was needing a wheelchair, not being able to walk or run or jog like I used to love but when somebody steals your self-confidence with a violent attack the rest of your already compromised body closes down. I have a good bed, no an amazing bed with more pillows than most people ever see but being confined to it makes me want to put it on a bonfire but I would need to go outside to do that.

I have to leave my home in the next couple of days, maybe even tomorrow, but it won’t be without Ella for a while. The police said I was lucky my attackers didn’t rob me but they did, just what they took isn’t physical it’s worse it is the very thing that gives us the drive to get up every morning.  Whether you call it soul or drive or being mine was stolen and stomped on last Thursday, and sadly it caused me to slip back to mia of old, before mia was, to a being who saw you coming before you turned the corner, who knew your intentions almost before you did and defended herself in a way that no decent person should ever see if this worries you imagine what it does to me.
I have Zeus and Ella and a smattering of good friends, not many but the few I have seem to care. I used to be the outgoing one, I was a professional standup comic and a funny one.

I also had a reputation as a very efficient muscle for hire once in my deep dark pas,t the fight I have right now is the joker on one shoulder, the fighter on the other, and the Buddhist in the middle I’ll have to wait and see who wins or whether a coalition is formed. No matter who wins  I am the one that loses all because two assholes with pants down their thighs and hats on backwards thought it was their right to punch me so hard I flipped out of my chair and cracked my skull on the curb.

The funny thing is it is their kind who will be the first to find out who won, and they will only have themselves to blame.
MAY THEY LIVE IN INTERESTING TIMES

Author: disabledaccessdenied

I am a disabled woman who through no fault of my own has wheels under my ass. I rely on the decency and common sense of local, state and federal goverments, as well as the retail community to abide by the disabled access laws and provide adequate ramps, disabled toilets, and not use them as store rooms or broom closets. This blog exists to find the offenders and out them, inform them, and report them if necessary and shame them into doing the right thing when all else fails.

Leave a Reply

