Jetstar at Perth Western Australia airport says “no wheelchair ” to woman with cerebral palsy!”

The airline industry couldn’t find their humanity with both hands, when I was in Australia in 2010 virgin Australia pulled up to a staircase instead of a sky walk and put my wheelchair at the bottom expecting a disabled woman to suddenly be cured and walk down the stairs, when I refused they reported I was taking over the plane? Cost them thousands.
Delta in Newyork made me crawl to my seat because “they didn’t have time to push me down the aisle” so to hear that a woman had to carry her sister over 100 meters through airport because they refused her a wheelchair while intensely disgusting me doesn’t unfortunately surprise me.
Their excuse she didn’t look disabled? What do we look like? I lost the catalogue what does this years model look like? I mean to believe the idiots that run the worlds airlines we are all like the porcelain warriors found in China, identical clones? Aren’t we? I get ” you don’t look disabled all th time, before I was permanently disabled I stood 6ft4inches 25 inch biceps 36 inch waist and 72 inch chest now because of Loss of some muscle control the bottom half isn’t as impressive but the biceps from pushing my ample frame around the world are even larger.
We are humans not humanoids, yes some of us have a diagnosis that creat outward signs of severe disability but it’s outward were all beautiful decent humans on the inside and for Christ sake a sister who would carry her loved one on her back over 100 meters exemplifies the best in us all.
Jetstar is the only clone in this story, unfortunately they have cloned he worst that exists in the world of international flight and therefore should hang there head in shame.
In a week where Australia remembers World War One, Gallipoli Simpson and his donkey and the best we have who died to keep the wide brown land beautiful and free you jetstar are the worst .

Author: disabledaccessdenied

I am a disabled woman who through no fault of my own has wheels under my ass. I rely on the decency and common sense of local, state and federal goverments, as well as the retail community to abide by the disabled access laws and provide adequate ramps, disabled toilets, and not use them as store rooms or broom closets. This blog exists to find the offenders and out them, inform them, and report them if necessary and shame them into doing the right thing when all else fails.

Leave a Reply

