I have often wondered what city hall thinks of the disabled really today I found out

Yesterday after a long day in Manhattan I had to meet Ella on 8th and 14th to catch a subway to my 6pm appointment. Rolling Manhattan is always tough, stupid people, inconsiderate people, broken sidewalks, corners without down ramps and did I mention stupid people but most of the stupid people are not the city of new York that was until yesterday.
The picture below shows all the garbage cans for a whole city block waiting for a truck to pick them up and where does the city tell the workers to stack them? All over the front of the entrance to the only working disabled access elevator to the subway in ten city blocks.
lift garbage
I caught a worker adding to it and asked he said his supervisor told him and I quote “there’s so few disabled they don’t matter so put it there”
Thanks deblasio with a mayor like you who needs republicans? You could teach an underclass in who gives a fuck!

Author: disabledaccessdenied

I am a disabled woman who through no fault of my own has wheels under my ass. I rely on the decency and common sense of local, state and federal goverments, as well as the retail community to abide by the disabled access laws and provide adequate ramps, disabled toilets, and not use them as store rooms or broom closets. This blog exists to find the offenders and out them, inform them, and report them if necessary and shame them into doing the right thing when all else fails.

Leave a Reply

