5 year old kindergarten student placed in hand cuffs surrounded by armed police? Mike belnap we need you!

I am watching ABC7 and they just had a story a child with learning disabilities was at school when his mom was called to come to the school.
When she came in her son a small black child of diminutive stature was on an office chair screaming for his mommy, with his hands behind his back in hand cuffs.
This child weighs 40lbs max, he is under 3ft and he was in a room with 2 large built women, three police security and two nypd and a woman trained to be his assistant? And none of them could control him?

My son Adam when he was the same age was called the worst case of ADDHD the state where I lived had ever seen, Now his mom was 5ft 2 I am 6ft 4 his gran my mom was 6ft his other gran was only 5ft yet all of us and his teachers could control him gently but physically if needed.
The mother filmed the situation on her cell phone,in the video the police are seen trying to grab the camera from her telling he not to film.
As is her right she has engaged legal representation, and what is the response from the education czars who work under Mayor deBlasio? With video proof and a doctor’s report from the ER showing serious injury to the baby? Did they apologize? No, did they fire or reassign anyone? No they produced a pet shrink who said he needed home schooling?

So a mother already financially challenged, working her ass off with the cost of a disabled child is now told by the state “it’s your fault quit the low paying job you have stay home and teach something they know with a special needs child requires someone with a minimum of a master’s degree in special ed” Well done New York well done
Well done mayor deblasio your education department is working really hard on that tale of two cities, hell yes working on making them bigger and making sure to kick enough innocent children to the curb so that there will be shortage of village idiots!
My mum was told epilepsy was heinous, she was told put me in a home, throw me away and forget about me( she did but not until I was thirty but not for anything to do with my medical) she persisted and told them all to go to hell.
I was expelled from more schools than any other child in the south Australian education department history.
Then along came a afro headed tom selleckmoustache wearing surfer dude in a loud hawaiin shirt called mike belnap or “belly” and the alternative mode education system AKA the huts. There I became part of a band of brothers and sisters from another mother, almost all of us are still friends 35 years later. Belly didn’t give up, he didn’t throw away children, years after I left school I was IQ tested something noone in 12 years of school ever did, I wasn’t stupid infact I was officially genius IQ it turns out I wasn’t strugglingI was bored at school so were most of us.
All this child needs is a caring professional Like Mike Belnap but they broke the mold after they made him he is retired now in Australia, but thousands of children were never thrown away because he lived. Where is the new Mike belnap? I know teachers don’t do it for the money, but where are the bellies? Where are the Mr. Chipps? Of 2014.
Society and low income has thrown enough children away, let’s not waste any more of our precious future. Fire the next thug who hand cuffs a 5 year old, fire a fraud who is paid to handle the learning challenged and phones it in and Let’s put out a casting call
WANTED CARING LOVING INTELLIGENT INDIVIDUALS WHO DON’T BELIEVE IN THROWING AWAY THE FUTURE NEED APPLY, IF GOOD BYE MR CHIPPS MADE YOU WANT TO TEACH PLEASE APPLY.

Author: disabledaccessdenied

I am a disabled woman who through no fault of my own has wheels under my ass. I rely on the decency and common sense of local, state and federal goverments, as well as the retail community to abide by the disabled access laws and provide adequate ramps, disabled toilets, and not use them as store rooms or broom closets. This blog exists to find the offenders and out them, inform them, and report them if necessary and shame them into doing the right thing when all else fails.

Leave a Reply

