You can let it ride on black in Atlantic city you just can’t ride their jitneys !

When Ella and I travel as I have said before organizing it is always a military movement.
So three and a half hours on the Phone with new jersey transport to choose routes times trains so as to avoid having to change to buses is what we thought it took to get it right and on the way there it went smooth 4 hours three transfers but we left Manhattan by 5 and was in the foyer of the Borgata Atlantic city by 10.18.
We had 5 days at the Borgata (believe me you will be reading about that) but when it came time to leave the troubles began. When we arrived at atlantic city we got of the train at the station and was told as long as we held return tickets for the train back to NYC the jitney to and from the station to the Borgata was free.
The ride to the Borgata on the jitney was uneventful and professionally handled,

borgata6
and in 20 minutes we were checking in he told us to come to the same place when we were leaving and the trip would be free so we did.
The transport (jitney)arrived and the man lifted me on the lift and I positioned myself he instead of starting to drive immediately stood over me and started screaming for money he abused me he threatened me with police and he told Ella to shut up and told us we were going nowhere unless he got paid we paid the arsehole and he started driving, driving so fast on every corner on no less than three occasions so fast I had to hold the luggage rack to stop from being thrown from my chair we finally made the train station and I went to their office and reported him.
Heres the kicker, in atlantic city there are two companies both called jitney! theyre both green and white they both use the same stops and the same vehicles but one you have to pay for and one is included in your train ticket and it’s a roll which one picks you up.
One is run by efficient ADA aware drivers, the other middle eastern money demanding thugs we got the latter
MORE TO COME.
were yet to even get on the train and that it’s self is a whole other story.

Author: disabledaccessdenied

I am a disabled woman who through no fault of my own has wheels under my ass. I rely on the decency and common sense of local, state and federal goverments, as well as the retail community to abide by the disabled access laws and provide adequate ramps, disabled toilets, and not use them as store rooms or broom closets. This blog exists to find the offenders and out them, inform them, and report them if necessary and shame them into doing the right thing when all else fails.

Leave a Reply

