Excuse me doctor if I ask you something and you know the answer why not share?

I have written on this subject before yet nothing changes, medicine like restaurants or new cars or clothes is nothing more than type of commerce. I have a need the doctor has a product to fill that need? Simple so why when I present my need do medicos being paid disgusting amounts of money to fill my need feel its ok to do a half ass job?
An example I have shared before is of my gastroenterologist, who when told I was having bouts of diahorea immediately panicked and ordered disgusting invasive tests, yet she knew I was on a large dose of magnesium and magnesium causes diahorea? Why did she not simply say “stop the magnesium?”That gastro was the best in New York , the best in her field,

My neurosurgeon is also the best in his field, the head of the department of one of the largest hospitals in America and being that he was Jewish and momma was we often shared with him that we thought mommas ghost would visit because we didn’t smoke yet I often smelled smoke in the apartment and he would laugh. Well that very same doctor was on nbc this morning telling the world if epileptics smell smoke or burnt toast where there is none it’s an aura predicting a seizure due very soon.

For 7 years I have lived in this apartment, for seven years I have smelled smoke, and for the same seven years I have had uncontrolled seizures and he did nothing and said nothing Phoning it in? Hell yes. We could have dealt with the seizures in the first year, maybe changed my meds and then the last six could have been so much better.

I have spinal cord injury at the lumbar level, and when I was injured MRI’S didn’t exist, cat scan was state of the art, so they x-rayed up to my waist as did they cat scan and treated the lumbar region. I was in the spinal unit for several months and they had done their job and after two years of therapy I regained use of my legs but always lived with pain and discomfort and as I got older the injury took over and once again I could not stand or walk this time it’s for ever.
For the last 25 years I have lived with losing feeling in my arms for up to 6 months at a time, also feeling like my limbs suddenly have no feeling for hours, and days and tingling in my extremities and severe neck pain and muscle problems from my shoulder blades to my skull. Once again I visited the best doctors in the field on two continents, and was referred to shrinks because they thought I was imagining it. A year ago a doctor treating me for a torn rotator cuff noticed me rubbing my neck and took films and asked “when did you break your neck” turns out the same time I had my spinal cord injury to the lumbar region I also injured the spine at that the cervical region to a lesser degree but still there was cord damage and the bone around the damage had fused four vertebrae together crushing nerves. Twenty five years of being ignored and living with physical hell because they didn’t listen or do their homework.
Do you have doctors phoning it in? Screwing with your life write and tell me

Author: disabledaccessdenied

I am a disabled woman who through no fault of my own has wheels under my ass. I rely on the decency and common sense of local, state and federal goverments, as well as the retail community to abide by the disabled access laws and provide adequate ramps, disabled toilets, and not use them as store rooms or broom closets. This blog exists to find the offenders and out them, inform them, and report them if necessary and shame them into doing the right thing when all else fails.

Leave a Reply

