“If you accept the lord you’ll be cured” and other invasive assumptive claptrap pushed on the disabled

There are many more thing in the world to live with once you’re disabled than a person can imagine, there are the jehovahs witnesses who want to show me the curative powers of the word and I always tell them I don’t have time I am late to worship satan and this weeks meeting is good we found an actual virgin to sacrifice and their almost extinct!
Then there are the new age ones who all know someone who knew someone who saw someone eat a rare herb from the andes and went from wheelchair to running marathons and my favorite are the conspiracy theorists who somehow think I was crippled deliberately to make Obama care seem needed!

It’s not the average crackpot who thinks they have the right to impose their opinion, between zeus and I we dispatch them quickly. What I find disgusting and quite honestly in a tough city like nyc stupid, are the hit and run and healers? What is that you say? well it is the times when you’re on the subway or in a crowd and suddenly there are hands on your head and chest and strangers loudly muttering in scriptural tongues who thought it was ok to touch a stranger?
Yesterday I was in union square and I felt something about to brush my head so I ducked and spun my chair and there was a woman with a bible trying grab me to pray.. I asked what the hell she was doing she replied”her Christian duty “ so I should sit a accept it?

In the past when the above has happened they have out of instinct ended up on their knees in an arm bar because I have been mugged from behind twice and a third is not going to happen.
Where do you get off? Haven’t you read the tourist literature? New York is a hands off city, you invade personal space here and pray you only get maced because you can get shot. These people treat us like basket cases who are so stupid we just sit in a chair when all we had to do was eat berries and babble gobbledegook? The average person who is para, hema or quadriplegic has spent months in hospital, had thousands of tests and diagnostic procedures has spent years in rehab, By the time we bump into your sorry ass we are one of the most highly informed people on the subject of spinal cord injury you will ever meet so back the hell off.

If I wanted to believe in burning bushes and speaking snakes and people being made from spit and mud I never would have left the shithole in south Australia my kids live in because you can’t swing a cat in port Lincoln without hitting a religious nut who thinks a quick grab and inaudible uttering can cure the world.
I’ll make you a deal when I roll past your little cult corner in the 14th st station mr jehovahs witness, if you stay on your side of concourse and leave the hell alone I wont release zeus’s leash and point and tell him “bad man” And to my earth baby friends with the magical berries ? I am old enough to be your mother, I was doing crazy berries magic mushrooms ludes uppers downers weed and enough white powder to put a white line down route 66 before you were born so any book you’re reading from I probably wrote! I’m clean 16 years on the 22nd of this month so weird unknown substances no thanks.

If we the people of the clan wheels under our asses want enlightenment we’ll pay the power bill If we want hands layed on there are cool bars in Chelsea for that in the mean time we’ll roll you’ll keep your distance and we all have a good day.

Author: disabledaccessdenied

I am a disabled woman who through no fault of my own has wheels under my ass. I rely on the decency and common sense of local, state and federal goverments, as well as the retail community to abide by the disabled access laws and provide adequate ramps, disabled toilets, and not use them as store rooms or broom closets. This blog exists to find the offenders and out them, inform them, and report them if necessary and shame them into doing the right thing when all else fails.

Leave a Reply

