Flushing general Hospital where the nurses laugh at the Gay and lesbian and the doctors call married women “Miss honey baby”

Yesterday at 4pm I received the kind of call that no spouse wants to get “honey I am in pain serious pain, I am leaving work meet me at the ER”!
I put the phone down looked at my wheelchair on it’s wall rack, one set of bald tires the other has one flat? So I pumped up the bald ones, and thankfully they held air long enough for me to roll the 6 blocks to flushing general hospital. Zeus and I rolled towards the hospital as I crossed beech and parsons on a clearly marked cross walk a car came around the corner
the driver was on the phone and he didn’t attempt to stop and was heading straight for zeus I screamed lent forward and scooped up zeus the car hit my shoulder and knocked my feet off the foot plate and the rear wheels ran over my feet I screamed at him that he hit me he stopped on the phone for a second told me to go fuck my self and sped off .well I remembered his make model registration clothes he wore haircut and ethnicity even that he was using an old flip phone the police arrived quickly as did the ambulance I got quickly checked refused medical care signed the police report and rolled onto the hospital.
Ella went to triage then an hour later registration then an hour later was called into the er into an ob gyn room with those beds that all women know she changed into the perfunctory gown and the nurse told her she needed a urine sample for a pregnancy test we told her that’s not necessary were lesbian and do not have straight sex and that weve been together for 15 years she looked at us laughed and said “yeah right” and ordered the sample again. When I repeated that pregnancy was impossible the nurse lent in close to my face and said “AM I SPEAKING CLEARLY DO YOU UNDERSTAND” I replied yes in a dozen languages choose one she stomped out of the room.
When the doctor finally came in he didn’t say hello miss what’s the problem? No he said hi honey babe how are you? I looked at him and said Honey babe? She’s my wife he ignored me and repeated it and kept calling her miss.
I finally said “DO YOU FIND IT OK TO ADDRESS A MARRIED WOMAN OR ANY WOMAN AS HONEY BABY? OR MISS, SHE IS MY WIFE ADRESS HER RESPECTFULLY” he mumbled sorry and was ok for a while but he kept turning his back to me trying to make everything secret. When he asked about sex we told him were lesbian, he ignored and repeated the question and we repeated it the nurse laughed again and the doctor ignored us and said could she be pregnant?
We finally jointly in loud voices told him no were lesbian and he left. After an hour which was the time we were told it would take for test results I went out the nurse talked to me like a idiot “the tests have to culture do you know what culture means? They have to wait something you’re not good at”
So I explained in detail to her how petrie dishes are made, what the host substance is and who petrie was and she again laughed and walked off mumbling lesbian something or other.
Suddenly the tests arrived, Ella by this time abused embarrassed and pissed off asked me to ask if we could leave, the nurse started again addressing me like I was brain dead when her supervisor showed up I made a complaint and she screamed at both of us and the supervisor apologized.
The doctor came in and started to call her honey again, I stared at him and he told us he had no idea and gave us a mass printed sheet with thirty possible things we could have stayed home and found on web md.

Of all the rooms in an ER where there is the chance of severe internal infection the OBGYN has to be the biggest chance this room had unwashed floors papers on the floor old gloves and holes in the wall the stirrup table was so old and broken the wood edge was broken and surfaces were peeling.
stirrup bed

I saw another doctor put on surgical gloves handle the garbage bin and then go to do an internal. Where are the hygiene practices? Flushing general needs to be flushed because the cleanliness would be better in a toilet bowl and the staff treat you like shit. I was going to finish up by saying if you’re female or gay or disabled don’t go there,
but hell JUST DON’T GO THERE.

Author: disabledaccessdenied

I am a disabled woman who through no fault of my own has wheels under my ass. I rely on the decency and common sense of local, state and federal goverments, as well as the retail community to abide by the disabled access laws and provide adequate ramps, disabled toilets, and not use them as store rooms or broom closets. This blog exists to find the offenders and out them, inform them, and report them if necessary and shame them into doing the right thing when all else fails.

Leave a Reply

