Yeah today is siblings day let’s celebrate yeah aren’t siblings wonderful?

Today my facebook, my twitter and my brain have been bombarded with memes and pictures so sweet they send diabetics into coma with verbal vomit about the beauty of the siblings relationship yeah lucky us!

Not all siblings are wonderful, when I was five my older sibling started raping me with objects until his body kicked in and he could take over the deed himself . When I tried to tell the first time, he broke my nose and my cheekbones and eye socket, the second time he broke my arm.
He used to swap out my tegretol with Quaalude and tell my mom I was dopey because I had had a seizure, if there were injuries I must have fell during a seizure and he was a loving brother for saving me. When I got too big and tried to tell he drugged me and took me to a party where I was the party favor then he moved onto my baby sister . I tried to tell my older sibling and he beat me up, I told my older sister and she turned her back on me so I told my oldest sister and she left the family and never came back and I blamed myself because I sent her away.
I later found out our father trained my brother on them, so In my Family my siblings either molested me or turned their back on me . So I told my mother who knew the whole time and turned her back because she thought the world would judge her and she called me a disgusting lying horrible sick child and I wondered why then I found out she had about 9 siblings when my birth father tried to kill her so many time with his hands and feet.
One of her siblings slept with her husband another turned his back because good christian women stay in the marriage and she must have deserved the beating. The brother who she worshiped did nothing and the half sister ignored her. The other brother hung out with the child molesting wife beating ex even after the divorce and he had seen the proof of what the bastard done and whom he done it to. Siblings? Can’t live with them and sometimes your lucky to survive them.
Hallmark needs to stop inventing these bullshit celebrations to make a buck, because if they knew anything about PTSD or flashbacks or nightmares they’d know it’s bullshit days like this when they make some of us feel like freaks and bad people because we hate our siblings,.

No I’m not making it up, I am friends now with the children of some of my uncles and aunts and they don’t all speak to their siblings and parents so maybe it was in the DNA.
I loved some of my uncles and Aunts, but hey I didn’t have to grow up with them or live with them or play the dutiful child to them so it was easy.

To my friends can I ask a favor next time you can’t fight the urge to build a syrupy meme screaming the wonders of mothers, fathers, brothers and sisters and children from the mountain top say MY what ever are wonderful don’t book a guilt trip for the rest of us by saying IF YOU LOVE THE WOMEN WHO GAVE BIRTH TO YOU POST THIS , OR AREN’T SIBLING SIMPLY ANGELS SENT FROM HEAVEN?
Post it to your wall simply tell us your family is cool because declaring that every sibling on earth is heaven sent is a huge assumption without any basis in fact.

Author: disabledaccessdenied

I am a disabled woman who through no fault of my own has wheels under my ass. I rely on the decency and common sense of local, state and federal goverments, as well as the retail community to abide by the disabled access laws and provide adequate ramps, disabled toilets, and not use them as store rooms or broom closets. This blog exists to find the offenders and out them, inform them, and report them if necessary and shame them into doing the right thing when all else fails.

Leave a Reply

