Chelsea Eton hotel Toronto, great rooms ,great food great service and they treat the disabled wonderfully and oh yeah the security officer Gary saves a dying man all in the line of duty

When we checked into our Toronto hotel, the Chelsea eton the welcome was wonderful, the staff were courteous and the staff will save your life literally all in a days work.
http://chelsea.eatonhotels.com/

When we arrived at our hotel we went down for a drink and noticed a well groomed exceedingly fit man in a good suit, but his style and body language screamed military, or cop and as we guessed he was a security officer for the hotel, his name was Gary Myers
Gary Myers like everyone else fell immediately in love with Zeus, and he asked me all bout how he helps me and he stated that he was proud of his hotels accessibility,he said they had made a great effort for many years to not only meet legal requirements but provide equality of joy ,equality of accessibility to all amenities for all guests irrelevant of their physical ability and he considered it his job to make sure the standard never dropped.

We have enjoyed staying here, the bars were great we made new friends and swam every day used the jacuzzi and something about the place told us we were safe.

Well this morning as we awaited our amazing wheelchair transport from dignity wheelchair transport, we noticed Gary and he asked for permission to pat Zeus and said good morning and told me how beautiful Zeus was and how lucky I was to have him. I agreed with gary about Zeus and he walked over some yards across the lobby and was talking to the head of concierge. Suddenly in my peripheral vision a tall man in his seventies or possibly even eighties suddenly fell almost as if standing at attention gripping his chest to the floor and stopped breathing.
Before he had even finished falling, in three large strides Gary cleared the distance taking off his suit coat as he did and he made a pillow of it for the man and immediately felt for pulse and checked for breath there was none. Gayr tore open the mans shirt and immediately began chest compressions while yelling for staff. The response to his yell was a well oiled obviously practiced movement of staff, oxygen appeared a defibrillator appeared and a first aid bag but Gary waited for none of this.
Gary was already giving chest compressions, yelling for the man to stay with him all the while commanding all to get into stride. The oxygen was placed on his face, the defibrillator was attached and the man was shocked, his pulse taken and again compressions continued. Gary never stopped even as the fire brigade arrived, He again commanded all , he gave the medics the mans history but never lost control, never stopped until an equally competent medical help took over. As teatment was transferred the man awoke,he was alive! he spoke and slowly he moved in front of my eyes as I awaited for a cab to meet my TV stars of my favorite show. But instead of a cab I met a real hero, I was crying as I watched and saw the man was alive, I saw Gary fist bump the concierge who had been his right hand man and calmly said good work.
My TV stars lost hero status right there, of course I like them but I had just seen a resurrection, A dead brought back to life right there in the lobby of the chelsea eton hotel toronto and when I told him I was honored to know him he coyly said”it’s my job but thank you” Gary put his jacket back on as his superior congratulated him, and all he could say was “sorry I broke my name badge” his boss laughed and said I think you just earned a new one! That he did mam, but I think superman is copyrighted but may I suggest decent caring human who goes above and beyond to save a life might be available? it should be because if you Wikipedia it It should say “see Gary Myers toronto”
What I saw today will never leave me, in his obviuos senior years I don’t know how long he has, or even how sick he is but today Gary gave him back what every time might have been snatched and to quote him “he was just doing his job”
We need more garys, we need more people who think decency caring and going above and beyond are all in a days work, but you can’t have this one the Chelsea Eaton hotel Toronto proudly claims him

Author: disabledaccessdenied

I am a disabled woman who through no fault of my own has wheels under my ass. I rely on the decency and common sense of local, state and federal goverments, as well as the retail community to abide by the disabled access laws and provide adequate ramps, disabled toilets, and not use them as store rooms or broom closets. This blog exists to find the offenders and out them, inform them, and report them if necessary and shame them into doing the right thing when all else fails.

Leave a Reply

