Canada oh Canada Zeus the service dog takes his first international trip!

zeus4
Just a short note folks, If you have been reading my blog you have been following Zeus my service dogs progress you know he’s a rock star and he has already flown NYC to south Carolina and back and handled it like a champ no TSA were hurt in the making of his first flight, no airline staff were chewed let alone eaten.
So we have mastered TSA, we have mastered front check in staff at delta, and inflight staff and still managed to do his job for me and keep me safe at the same time. Well now my mate and I with the amazing Ella are flying to Canada so Zeus will be cabbing Manhattan to JFK, no biggy he does that several times a week ,well the cab part anyway. Then yes check in with delta “is he a pet?” no he’s a service dog, “what does he do?” so 20 minutes later her mind expanded ,our bags checked in we then face the TSA. Hmm they stand back wondering if they can search Zeus and keep all four limbs? they then search me giving me the biggest feel up I have ever had without at least dinner and drinks.

Then we traverse the sky walk, then we deal with the Vulcan mind meld who have no idea how to let me transfer from my chair to the aisle chair without stealing my dignity and handling me like a pork roast, no matter how much I try to tell them just hold the back of my chair someone hold the back of the other chair and everyone else stay out of my way!

So we make it to the seats and Zeus acts like the pro he is.

zeus on plane1
well this time we have customs thrown into the mix and it seems Zeus must have his own passport! Well health passport service dogs it seems must travel internationally with what is commonly referred to as a “health passport” so 32 hours from now we take off from JFK to Toronto airport , Hey I know Toronto is so close it could be the 6th borough of new york but it’s more about the process to get Zeus used t than how long the ride is.
Stay tuned for pictures and more of me bragging how good my cute buddy is.

Author: disabledaccessdenied

I am a disabled woman who through no fault of my own has wheels under my ass. I rely on the decency and common sense of local, state and federal goverments, as well as the retail community to abide by the disabled access laws and provide adequate ramps, disabled toilets, and not use them as store rooms or broom closets. This blog exists to find the offenders and out them, inform them, and report them if necessary and shame them into doing the right thing when all else fails.

Leave a Reply

