Zeus blows my mind a bit more every day he is amazing

As a seizure alert dog Zeus is trained to respond to the first signs of any seizure activity, and when it comes to his PTSD training he trained to come close and provide comfort and companionship, and when I am sick or tired or going up a steep hill he steps in front of my chair and he helps pull me like a sled dog to the top.
He is trained to ignore other dogs, behave in restaurants and go to the curb when he needs to toilet. Most mothers I meet want to train their teenagers like Zeus.
The weird thing is for every trained response he has had months of training to achieve he received for seizure alert and PTSD, he has taught himself twice as many other behaviors and every day he helps me in a new way that no service dog trainer ever thought up.

For the last 4 years I have suffered with severely torn rotator cups, bi lateral osteo arthritis from waist to neck left shoulder to right shoulder on top of the spinal problems I already have. For the last month my rotator cups have been screaming in pain and it has got to the point where I can’t move my left arm without screaming I pain, today was no different.

Today I was sitting having coffee and when I leaned forward I grimaced, suddenly Zeus’s head popped up he sniffed the air , he ran over gently licked my arm and nudged it and slowly climbed up next to me and continued to gently touch my arm. Now we all know licking and nudging has no medical benefit, but what he was doing was a dog version of what a mother does for a child, he was kissing it better and cuddling to make it all better. The look in my boys eyes was as if he was feeling my pain it doesn’t get much better than that when it comes to a friend let alone a four legged one love you Zeus.

Author: disabledaccessdenied

I am a disabled woman who through no fault of my own has wheels under my ass. I rely on the decency and common sense of local, state and federal goverments, as well as the retail community to abide by the disabled access laws and provide adequate ramps, disabled toilets, and not use them as store rooms or broom closets. This blog exists to find the offenders and out them, inform them, and report them if necessary and shame them into doing the right thing when all else fails.

Leave a Reply

