Culturelle Probiotics refuses when asked to inform buyers what they put in their products so If you have dietary restrictions stay away.

probiotic

G’day folks as many of you may know because of severe stomach injury when I was young and numerous serious medical conditions I am unable to eat any animal product, no matter what the smallest teaspoon of stock or milk can put me in intensive care.

So after about a year of serious internal problems, recently I have been under the care of a top notch Gastroentrologist also as a precaution because my family has a long history of cancers in that area..
After a series of tests my doctor gave me a couple of names of what she assured me were vegan suppliers of vegan probiotics

1/culturelle

2/ Align

Ella went shopping to find them, and alost none of the numerous health shops in Manhattan stocked them, So I went online and rang the companies, align had a response of “seriously you expect me to think milk is bad for anyone? All our probiotics are milk based!”

Culturelle replied by telling me all their ingredients and whether they contain animal product or not is proprietary, and they have trouble also believing animal product in such small amounts could be dangerous?

So anyone with colitis, crohns disease, irritable bowel syndrome,anyone of a dozen cancers affecting that area or severe stomach injures like me, or even with all respect people who are vegan for religious or belief reasons, are being sold goods that at least have them going against strongly held beliefs and in some endangering their life. I hold veganism as both part of my belief system, but also animal product can endanger my life.

It’s a cautionary tale folks what these companies will peddle for the almighty dollar caveat emptor.

Author: disabledaccessdenied

I am a disabled woman who through no fault of my own has wheels under my ass. I rely on the decency and common sense of local, state and federal goverments, as well as the retail community to abide by the disabled access laws and provide adequate ramps, disabled toilets, and not use them as store rooms or broom closets. This blog exists to find the offenders and out them, inform them, and report them if necessary and shame them into doing the right thing when all else fails.

Leave a Reply

