2013 your services are no longer required

Dear 2013 ,to whom it may concern, you came with the highest recommendations regarding your potential and what possibilities you held, but just like bad sex you have trying to keep a toxic relationship together you promised so much and delivered so little.
I am already disabled, and come from a abusive broke home where the rule of the fist is god so I hold those who come into my life to their word and their promise is gospel.
You started okay, you promised me family back into my life and you promised me TV work, you promised me travel and you made me feel like the emperor awaiting his new clothes and just like the tailor in Hans christian Andersen’s fable you spun a good story but left me emotionally naked before the world for all to see.
Well I learned long ago that the only people who I can really trust are the small circle who like when you left, are there to pick up the pieces and remind me who I am and put me back together with their love and support. So sorry but it’sit’s 9.54 and in two hours and 16 minutes I am sorry but you’re finished. Your replacement 2014 has promise it shows potential, but this time I will treat it like an intern and let it work it’s way up from the bottom. The trouble with life is like the Buddhists believe you only get a numbered amount of breaths, not one extra! That means only a certain number of limited one time only year ends, So starting in two hours I am never wasting another one,no not one. So anyone applying to fill your position will live and work by my rules if they want the job, I will believe what I can see, touch, and feel and only count on what I can achieve by my own skills and the love and support of the cherished few I call friends.
I have no real blood family anymore, and for a while that really sunk me but then I realized family isn’t who is there when you are born into the world it’s the few that stay for all the good and the bad while you’re in it. So goodbye 2013 welcome 2014, may the road rise up to meet you may the sun always be at your back. I am rolling forward and I’ll be here next year, I’m sure many will come and go many will make promise that sound amazing but amount to nothing ( my gran had a great way of describing those who brag she used to say”they’ll do a lot with a big stick and a basket of eggs”) To any who are applying to fill a spot in 2014 be sharp, be honest and know your stuff because anything less and the job isn’t yours.
I have lived more than a half century so far and the shame is it has taken me this long to realize that we may breathe communal air but that’s where it ends, unless we share a common goal belief or fight for right.
So happy New Year applications can will be accepted 12.01 am 01/01/2014.

Author: disabledaccessdenied

I am a disabled woman who through no fault of my own has wheels under my ass. I rely on the decency and common sense of local, state and federal goverments, as well as the retail community to abide by the disabled access laws and provide adequate ramps, disabled toilets, and not use them as store rooms or broom closets. This blog exists to find the offenders and out them, inform them, and report them if necessary and shame them into doing the right thing when all else fails.

Leave a Reply

