I’m back me little lovelies!

When this blog was first suggested to me it was not because of my dedication to a life in the cyber arts, it was in my partners words “to save the money of a good criminal defense attorney.” Let me explain, before you imagine numerous felonies in my past although if you listen to a certain deluded sociopathical stalker there are many because to him I am only slightly below ted bundy and one above chopper read.
When I first became disabled the imagined collective kindness I had previously imagined in largess towards we the disabled was nowhere to be found, after the third or fourth time I was attacked whether verbally or physically by the collective ignorance I threatened to roll over the top of the plebeian collective who cured their boredom by attacking the disabled of the world.
After one particularly heinous experience with a group who replaced cow tipping with gimp tipping, Ella told me unless I undervalued my freedom I needed a place to vent and thus this very page was born.

To all who would listen I told them I was not addicted to my computer, I could quit it at any moment but then I awoke to 500 readers then 3,000 then 5,000 then a double page spread in “disability now UK” earned me my journalist credentials. Over the following months my readers grew exponentially till fast forward to today an average of 200-240,000 readers and interest by several major publications and networks on both major networks and the net.
Then just at the very moment when the sky was seemingly the limit, my faithful computer only new in march 2011 gasped sputtered and died. A call was placed and off she went to the mandatory computer geek we all have on call.
Eleven days later I finally got her back, and the shakes and the withdrawal and the typing on my leg qwerty style receded and I think I have to make a declaration.
“ HI MY NAMES MIA AND I AM AN ADDICT”
Now I have a sponsor, and I must admit I fell off the wagon and used a smart phone, but it just wasn’t the same. But My baby is back just in time to fly to Australia, so watch this space for the review of our travels after my experiences in 2010 and 2011 with the amazing TSA I am burning incense to Tara for success in my travel.
Anyway I’m sure there are meetings for my cyber jonesing, so off I roll to start my 12 steps or in my case a ramp!

Below for all my aussie friends is the inspiration for my title

Author: disabledaccessdenied

I am a disabled woman who through no fault of my own has wheels under my ass. I rely on the decency and common sense of local, state and federal goverments, as well as the retail community to abide by the disabled access laws and provide adequate ramps, disabled toilets, and not use them as store rooms or broom closets. This blog exists to find the offenders and out them, inform them, and report them if necessary and shame them into doing the right thing when all else fails.

Leave a Reply

