Hey W hotel union square we the disabled like luxury too!

Yesterday after Barnes and noble told me I’m dead and we finally decided I’m not even though a stalker I have wishes otherwise I decided a weekend in a nice luxury hotel might be a nice Christmas treat .
After sorting which of three entrances I could use
At the Union square W hotel I found the front desk,where I was informed that out of the dozen floors each with upto two dozen rooms per floor they had only two disabled access rooms not per floor but in the whole building. I was informed they are not listed as preference for we the disabled many people request them so we would miss out?
I decided to ring around to other four and five star hotels this morning ,and in most chains this is industry standard .

On manhattan alone there are almost sixty thousand people who use wheelchairs full time ,and surprise surprise ableist world we work, we earn, and he’ll yes we travel.
I myself am visiting three separate international destinations, just in the next three months.
If you think. 1% of your rooms is enough to serve the ever growing wheelchair community who travel you are mistaken and losing money by the minute. Be warned W hotel and your cronies, I now have access to get the worst offenders not only on my shit list, but on international tv and viral on the net,so be warned W, be warned hotel industry yes we have wheels under our asses but just like everyone else from time to time like to swap our wheels for a five star bed
With room service at the end of the phone .Start stepping up for those who can’t hotel industry or suffer the pr from hell until you do.
RESPECT OUR EXISTENCE OR EXPECT OUR RESISTENCE

Author: disabledaccessdenied

I am a disabled woman who through no fault of my own has wheels under my ass. I rely on the decency and common sense of local, state and federal goverments, as well as the retail community to abide by the disabled access laws and provide adequate ramps, disabled toilets, and not use them as store rooms or broom closets. This blog exists to find the offenders and out them, inform them, and report them if necessary and shame them into doing the right thing when all else fails.

Leave a Reply

