“The older we are the harder weight loss is because our metabolism slows?”

Today I became involved in a thread about vegans and weight loss, well I as my readers will know have lost almost 300lbs without surgery of any kind without jenny craig or weight watchers or gimmicks just plain old fashioned hard work all the while being in a wheelchair for life.

Well I explained this and the excuses started

“People think I over ate but I didnt”- Well sorry the only way the human body retains weight is when calories in exceed the calories burnt, unless it’s fluid(water) but unless your a water tower noone is morbidly obese from fluid.

“Some people are just genetically born that way”- Actually no, you are born to be perfectly fit any extra weight is your doing

“well when you’re old you can’t lose it” Age is not an illness, my first judo Sensei was running marathons at 92 how you age is in direct proportion to how you live, Bullshit in bullshit out!

“I can’t lose it my metabolism is low” Metabolism is controlled and changed by you, you start slowly exercising because it’s low and slowly you wake it up you stop it goes backwards. So if you give up because of your rate of metabolism you were not working hard enough?

“but it hurts”
Try doing a marathon with spinal cord injury to both your lumbar spine and cervical spine, osteo artritis and bilateral roator cuff damage, neuro pasticity and 4 types of epilepsy? That hurts. Anything else, grit your teeth concentrate andput yourself in a zone. It gets easier, but the idea of exercise is everytime it gets easier add something. The getting easy means you’re winning, but you don’t get to quit when you’re tired you quit when you’re done.
OBESITY IS NOT A DISABILITY IT IS A SELF INFLICTED WOUND

To those who say but I have type 2 diabetes Exercise and food will cure it I cured mine again it’s upto you?

My BMI in 2009 was 81, in 2011 it was high 20’s and dropping

My triglycerides in 2009 were 700 plus, in 2011 under 100

My cholesterol in 2009 was 750plus, in 2011 under 100

My blood pressure in 2009 was 200 over 105-110, in 2011 was 110 /75

My waist line in 2009 was 65 inches , in 2011 through till today it is 40inches and dropping.

My dress size in 2009 was 9x extra large, or 34-36 in a dress, in 2011 an today it is a size 16-18 and dropping.

My A1C test for my type 2 diabetes in 2009 was over 9 and my blood sugar was regularly over 400, In 2011 I was declared cured and my A1C is just over 5 and my blood sugar is non diabetic I have been declared cured since 2011.

This was achieved by someone who started at over 540lbs, a permanantly disabled epileptic with spinal cord injury and neuro spasticity.

mia fat pic
So use the excuse again I can’t walk very far? or my favorite “It hurts to exercise”, If you want help contact me, If you want to whine excuses there are mirrors and I-phone apps for that and yes on facebook you’ll find many to agree with you because if they disagree they themselves have to admit they are making excuses too. What is the old adage? Oh yeah “misery loves company” Noone says this is going to be easy, if it was easy you would be healthy. You will hit obstacles at every turn use them as an obstacle course.
There is an old saying”how do you make god laugh? Simply tell him your plans”
This is a life change not a diet, this is forever not just for the little black dress, do it once do it right and live well. Or sit back watch tv and do nothing, it’s simply upto you but the energy it takes to whine is more than it takes to touch your toes.
I will never ever allow the person above to come back below is me now whether you do is upto you but if they do comeback it’s on you not the universe not the neighbor not the kids YOU.
Mia sits lotus

Author: disabledaccessdenied

I am a disabled woman who through no fault of my own has wheels under my ass. I rely on the decency and common sense of local, state and federal goverments, as well as the retail community to abide by the disabled access laws and provide adequate ramps, disabled toilets, and not use them as store rooms or broom closets. This blog exists to find the offenders and out them, inform them, and report them if necessary and shame them into doing the right thing when all else fails.

Leave a Reply

