In 2013 please say it ain’t so?

Rick perry the governor of Texas said today that Justice is color blind, that there is no such thing as racial profiling that there is no judicial bias toward people of color no police profiling it’s a product of the media?

Wow rick say It ain’t’ so, I am a transgender lesbian and Once years ago in about 2003 my investment advisor, Invited Ella and I to a gathering at Sothebys auction house to preview a Renoir collection going on sale the next day.
It was our anniversary so I booked into the restaurant they have in their ground floor pre soiree. We had a gold engraved invitation with our names on it from Christopher st investments for Ella and I for the event, and we had Photo ID. So when we arrived for dinner, security tried to bar me from the building until we presented our invite. We went to the restaurant and received gay slur upon gay slur upon gay slur and when I used the womens toilet security tried to stop me.
They finally called the police, and said they had a trans person trespassing and refusing to leave, which was a lie. I was arrested ,taken to the precinct hand cuffed to a chair in the hall surrounded by gang members who had been arrested in a drug raid. Every time someone asked who I was the police yelled” THE FREAK IS ON LOAN FROM THE ZOO” and everyone laughed.

I was stripped searched in full view of everyone in the station not once, but four times. When I went to court I presented my invitation and I presented the confirmation we received from the restaurant and the case was dismissed, but I tried to bring up the treatment I received and was told “WHO WILL THEY BELIVE, A HE -SHE OR A COP? SHUT THE HELL UP

When Trayvon martin was followed by George Zimmerman it wasn’t because George hated skittles it was because he was black,

When George told the cops he saw a suspicious black man so he followed him, noone thought anything wrong with that but I ask you if Trayvon martin had said he saw a suspicious white man would he have got the same response?

Bigotry of any kind is alive and well all over the world, a man in new jersey flies the Nazi swastika because Obama is president?
Our own attorney general a African American gentleman , since he has become attorney general has been pulled over driving his wife in his luxury vehicle in white neighborhoods because they thought he stole the car simply because he was black.
This bigotry effects women in their day to day lives they are paid 77 cents on the dollar for the same work as a man.
In over 25 states I can be fired from a job I do well for no other reason than I’m transgender or gay.
Disabled people are not hired regularly, because they embarrass customers a former model who lost her right arm in an accident was hired as a sales person by abercrombie and Fitch. The day of the interview she wore a blazer,on her first day she showed up for work in a blouse which made her prosthetic visible, immediately after it was seen she was told it wasn’t the look they wanted and she was quickly demoted to stock room girl out of sight out of mind.
This is the 21st century folks but if I am a black disabled gay transgender person in a judeo christian world I am screwed! wonderful isn’t it.

Author: disabledaccessdenied

I am a disabled woman who through no fault of my own has wheels under my ass. I rely on the decency and common sense of local, state and federal goverments, as well as the retail community to abide by the disabled access laws and provide adequate ramps, disabled toilets, and not use them as store rooms or broom closets. This blog exists to find the offenders and out them, inform them, and report them if necessary and shame them into doing the right thing when all else fails.

Leave a Reply

