Kathy lee and Hoda, what’s wrong doesn’t a wheelchair make good television?

The channel 4 morning show from 10am to 11am every weekday is hosted by Kathy lee and Hoda, about 2 years ago they started highlighting people who have gone above and beyond with weight loss .
In the beginning they had people who had lost huge amounts and beaten illnesses like diabetes and cardiac problems, and it was a wow moment once a week.
well as my regular readers know since April 17th 2009 I have gone from the picture below over 525lbs
send to ella

to the one below it and still losing so far very close to 300lbs in weight loss My BMI has dropped from 80 to below 30 and still dropping all my vital signs have gone from life threatening to normal and I have now for almost 2 years been cured from type 2 diabetes all while spending the rest of my life in a wheelchair from a neurological disorder plus a few more disabilities.
Mia sits lotus

Every time I send in my pics and statistics I hear nothing or a polite wow good luck, then they have a woman who dropped 3 dress sizes for a wedding losing sometimes as little as 20lbs. Yes they still have the occasional wow factor, but what is it kathylee and hoda doesn’t the wheelchair make for good television? because when you over look 300lbs for 20 lbs and you overlook that it was done without the ability to walk or do any of the normal exercise and there was so lap band or stomach stapling just sensible pure food and hard work in a wheelchair I can think of no other reason than the chair isn’t good television ? Disagree prove me wrong read my application and give this gimp a chance.

Author: disabledaccessdenied

I am a disabled woman who through no fault of my own has wheels under my ass. I rely on the decency and common sense of local, state and federal goverments, as well as the retail community to abide by the disabled access laws and provide adequate ramps, disabled toilets, and not use them as store rooms or broom closets. This blog exists to find the offenders and out them, inform them, and report them if necessary and shame them into doing the right thing when all else fails.

2 thoughts on “Kathy lee and Hoda, what’s wrong doesn’t a wheelchair make good television?”

Leave a Reply

