www.therollforthecure.com its still happening cancer isn’t cured so we’ll still roll

If you are a regular reader of my blog you now that for the last few years I have been training for the roll for the cure a tribute to my late momma who was taken from us by non Hodgkin’s lymphoma in 2007 way too soon.
It was meant to be this year but because of loss of a sponsor it has been put off till May 12th 2014, and in hind sight it’s a good thing a few health problems have popped up that would have pulled me off the road.
So the health is fixed and the sponsorship is building but I still need your help, I doubt if there is one person reading this that cancer hasn’t hit whether you personally a friend or a loved one it needs to get gone and stay gone. That’s the goal of the roll for the cure, I’m not expecting any one friend to write a seven figure cheque not that I would stop you if you had the urge, but if every one of the 7,000 regular readers of my blog just in new York gave 20 dollars or the over 180,000 readers worldwide gave a couple of dollars each we could make a difference.
People have told me “you’re doing it in newyork and America I’ll give to someone in London” ? do you really think if my fundraising helped find a cure it wouldn’t be shared with the world? Wherever you are give what you can so no one else has to hug their momma goodbye forever in some ugly sterile hospital ward too many years too soon.
Thank you and please go to http://www.therollforthecure.com and give what you can.

Author: disabledaccessdenied

I am a disabled woman who through no fault of my own has wheels under my ass. I rely on the decency and common sense of local, state and federal goverments, as well as the retail community to abide by the disabled access laws and provide adequate ramps, disabled toilets, and not use them as store rooms or broom closets. This blog exists to find the offenders and out them, inform them, and report them if necessary and shame them into doing the right thing when all else fails.

Leave a Reply

