Attention disabledaccessdenied.com readers the blog is alive and well despite go-daddy screw ups

godaddy-logo

Up until the start of April my blog the one you’re reading, was regularly getting daily figures in the tens of thousands then suddenly numbers dropped into the hundreds per day occasionally the thousands but no wHere near the tens of thousands that were normal.
I looked at my posts, I looked at the topics I checked everything, well almost. When I go on my blog because it’s mine I open it a different way to you the reader, The other day yesterday in fact, a friend emailed me “when did you close your blog?” I replied I didn’t he replied well type in the url like you are going on for the first time I did and it sent me to a go daddy page saying that domain name was no longer valid? WTF.
It seems if you clicked on a story you got my blog but if you typed in the URL you were told it no longer existed?

I contacted go daddy they told me it was my fault, I replied how? Your card was no good? Really? the card btw was fine they entered it wrong) so you have a long time customer who has always paid on time and you didn’t email them?
They said they had emailed in april twice, so I searched every single email I ever received and way down in my spam file was a file marked DO NOT REPLY nothing else nothing identifying go daddy until you open the email. Three quarters of the way down the page was in small writing the words go daddy .com renewal late notice.
I got angry writing this blog has saved me in so many ways, and from time to time it has saved others and it has even got me paid work as a writer and built to over 180,000 regular readers .The best they can do is send an email to me so poorly addressed that any person even a child wouldn’t bother opening they would simply send it to spam and I did .
So after 7 hours on and off the phone with them they start talking like they were doing me a favor rather than fixing their inept screw up, They used phrases like “don’t do it again and well waive the remittance fee “ really go-daddy? can I give you a fine for being stupid?

So to everyone who reads my blog, please spread the word WWW.DISABLEDACCESSDENIED.COM IS NOT NOW NOR HAS IT EVER BEEN CLOSED, WE ARE ALIVE AND WE ARE UP AND WE ARE ANGRY AND WE ARE NOT GOING ANYWHERE.

Author: disabledaccessdenied

I am a disabled woman who through no fault of my own has wheels under my ass. I rely on the decency and common sense of local, state and federal goverments, as well as the retail community to abide by the disabled access laws and provide adequate ramps, disabled toilets, and not use them as store rooms or broom closets. This blog exists to find the offenders and out them, inform them, and report them if necessary and shame them into doing the right thing when all else fails.

Leave a Reply

