It’s the 1st of May what will this month bring?

Hi folk’s well April should have been cancelled due to lack of interest, I was bed ridden with more than two weeks of high fever before the doctors gave themselves a forehead slap ad realized I was suffering a very common complaint that two weeks of antibiotics would fix and voila the second day of meds and no more fever.During that two weeks I was too sick to celebrate both my birthday and my 15th wedding anniversary.
The good thing was the fever was sorted out the bad news was during the time I had the fever I missed two surgical procedures on my shoulder so they are happening in may.
The one upsetting thing in may and yet at the same time a happy thing is that my beautiful son Jay turned 18 today I love him and in Australian society the 18th is as important as the 21st birthday I hope he has a wonderful day but I won’t be there he’s on the other side of the world.
I am having a special type of MRI this Friday to give the doctor a road map for shoulder reconstruction, and I am led to believe the surgery itself will be 14-21 days later. On May 19th Zeus Ella and I are rolling in the NYC 2013 AIDS walk and we need sponsorship so please go to the link below to give what you can.
http://awny2013.kintera.org/faf/donorReg/donorPledge.asp?ievent=1052727&supid=380931537

This Saturday and Sunday May 4th and 5th I will be attending the Annual abilities expo in New jersey it really is the one stop shop for the latest to make our lives easier check out the link below.

http://www.abilitiesexpo.com/newyork/

If you ask my son May day is a communist day when we celebrate the strength of the people but when you’re disabled you have to fight and celebrate every day you fight for equal footing and you celebrate the fact you survived you’re alive and every day above ground is outstanding thanks for reading talk soon Mia.

Author: disabledaccessdenied

I am a disabled woman who through no fault of my own has wheels under my ass. I rely on the decency and common sense of local, state and federal goverments, as well as the retail community to abide by the disabled access laws and provide adequate ramps, disabled toilets, and not use them as store rooms or broom closets. This blog exists to find the offenders and out them, inform them, and report them if necessary and shame them into doing the right thing when all else fails.

Leave a Reply

