“If there’s another 9/11 please take my family back to Australia” Boston marathon bombing and my thoughts on it

Explosion at Boston marathon

Yesterday as the picture above shows terror came to America Again, some disgusting coward or group of cowards set of bombs at the finish line of the famous Boston marathon.
I was In New York during 9/11, My Ella and her sister were right there, I was looking after Ella’s mom , my momma in-law Rita who we didn’t know then had terminal cancer we just knew she was sick.
I watched the planes hit, I am a chef but Then I was a caterer and that day I lost more than 30 friends and clients and each year when they call the names I recognize one or two more friends that died that day.
Like all new Yorkers it haunts me , Momma knowing I was from Australia and we are not a target made me promise before she died That if there was another attack that I would take my Ella her sister her children and poppa home to Australia, That I would keep her loved ones safe.
Yesterday at 2.50pm I was watching the talk when suddenly the show was interrupted and it was a replay of September 11th 2001, I saw people on the ground I saw cops I saw ambulances and stunned people I saw over and over and over again the replay of the bomb actually going off. We heard people say they saw people without limbs, people with blood all over them and they saw the dead there are 3 so far but almost 200 injured and 30-40 gravely.
In those moments as a woman who lives with PTSD I fought the urge to curl up in a safe corner of my apartment it was hard to fight, every inch of me was shaking then I heard a voice a Russian voice quietly saying “Mia please keep my babies safe if these bastards come back go to your Australia just keep them safe”
Momma’s words circled in my head as I sat glued to the coverage, but then another voice is in my head it is a now deceased Australian politician called Don Chipp when asked would he drop out of an election he replied “never quit , never give up , never give the bastards the satisfaction”
So If it gets worse I will keep my promise to Momma, but for now as was said on 9/11, today no matter where you’re from in the world you are American and you stand shoulder to shoulder with the people of Boston.To the first responders, once again you ran in when everyone else ran out we salute you and our prayers as always go with you for your safety .
To those cowards who hide in the shadows and kill children, well perhaps you should Google the capture and death of Osama bin laden because that is what is waiting for those who kill our babies

Author: disabledaccessdenied

I am a disabled woman who through no fault of my own has wheels under my ass. I rely on the decency and common sense of local, state and federal goverments, as well as the retail community to abide by the disabled access laws and provide adequate ramps, disabled toilets, and not use them as store rooms or broom closets. This blog exists to find the offenders and out them, inform them, and report them if necessary and shame them into doing the right thing when all else fails.

4 thoughts on ““If there’s another 9/11 please take my family back to Australia” Boston marathon bombing and my thoughts on it”

Leave a Reply

