Sids Bikes NYC 19th st Between 6th &7th and 34th st best friend to the wheelchair community

SIDS_BICYCLES_183183552_std

When you have a custom wheelchair built and live in the same city as the builder things are easy you break it they’re local they fix it simple? But in my case, my chair was built in Queensland Australia but My spare parts go to lady Is the amazing Gwen at sport Aid in Georgia and I live in flushing queens? When it comes to repairs or maitenance what”s a girl to do?
Well she who must be obeyed Ella, is VP of national sales for a major New York based magazine, and one day with a flat tyre on her block I discovered Jay,Jay is a gentle giant of a man with a love for bicycles and racing and the community and people. We met Jay when we were conversing in Russian on the way to her office one day, he asked was it russian and when we said yes he turned into proud poppa and showed us the pics of his beautiful adopted child from Russia. Jay asked whats was wrong with my chair? I showed him and we went into Sids and they fixed it.
A month later stuck on 5th ave beteen 32nd and 33rd sts at a bus stop with a puncture in my wheelchair tyre so a quick call and Ella cabbed it up and grabbed the wheel cabbed it to Jay and crew and in 45 minutes I had a new inner tube and was on my way.

Well since then Sids has sponsored the roll for the cure (see http://www.therollforthecure.com ) by supplying race helmets and when I bought new casters his crew installed them they became the go to people for caring quality wheelchair repair and maitenance.Now I have zeus the service dog, jay is his go to for a belly rub and a bowl of water jay even keeps a bowl there just for Zeus. So if you one day dream of racing the tour de france, Sids are your people for the top end in quality bikes but they do it big do it well or not at all in all things and top of that is caring compassiona and support for the dis and otherwised able of New York. If you have a chair and you like me are on a desert island when it comes to a quality repair shop call 2129891060 or roll to 19th st between 6th and 7th and tell jay and the crew Mia and zeus sent you or go to their 34th st I have never been there but quality comes down from the top and the top at sids has quality and caring in spades.

http://www.sidsbikes.com/

Author: disabledaccessdenied

I am a disabled woman who through no fault of my own has wheels under my ass. I rely on the decency and common sense of local, state and federal goverments, as well as the retail community to abide by the disabled access laws and provide adequate ramps, disabled toilets, and not use them as store rooms or broom closets. This blog exists to find the offenders and out them, inform them, and report them if necessary and shame them into doing the right thing when all else fails.

2 thoughts on “Sids Bikes NYC 19th st Between 6th &7th and 34th st best friend to the wheelchair community”

Leave a Reply

