When it comes to the crunch, Crunch gym Chelsea doesn’t want the disabled as members were unattractive!

Yesterday as I was rolling around Chelsea I noticed a new crunch gym, this chain of gyms are popular in the gay community so I figured being trans and dyke wouldn’t be a problem so I rolled in and enquired about membership. I asked for a tour and someone called Matt Micelli came out and didn’t want to show me the location, in fact he never moved from the front desk area and when I tried to roll in he told me “everything you use is on the second floor so a tour is difficult.
I asked are you Americans with disabilities act compliant?. The secretary and matt both responded yes and we have an elevator, I said great lets go to it and check out the second floor. Suddenly that was a problem, it was it seemed used as box storage and no one allegedly knew how to use it?
I asked “but if I was a member and just came in how soon could it be cleared ou?”t and I was told “give us a few days notice each time you come” so if as with my swimming and my Rockwall climbing and my road training, I wanted to come in for an hour a day they informed me that wouldn’t work. I said “well then I don’t get full benefits of a membership do I” That’s your opinion I was told!. When I asked when I could come back and view the second floor I was told in unison that me joining wouldn’t work but I was given the perfunctory card. As I was leaving a member commented out loud “eww as if we want sick people here” it was said out to the universe but just loud enough for me to hear.
These fools forsake a membership fee of several thousand dollars because they want pretty people, last time I checked gyms are in the business of making the fat thin and the out of shape buff that is unless it’s crunch Chelsea who evidently they just want to parade the finished product and say “aren’t we wonderful and gorgeous”.
Next times crunch don’t waste my time, just hang a shingle saying the sick and disabled are not welcome. OH WAIT YOU CAN’T IT IS ILLEGAL

20130406-115630.jpg

Author: disabledaccessdenied

I am a disabled woman who through no fault of my own has wheels under my ass. I rely on the decency and common sense of local, state and federal goverments, as well as the retail community to abide by the disabled access laws and provide adequate ramps, disabled toilets, and not use them as store rooms or broom closets. This blog exists to find the offenders and out them, inform them, and report them if necessary and shame them into doing the right thing when all else fails.

Leave a Reply

