April Is limb loss awareness month

amputee support month

When I first started Rockwall climbing I met many heroes from all walks of life, some told cancer to go screw itself but it cost them a leg
rock climbing 1

others told the Taliban freedom aint free and they made it home minus a limb but they climbed like the heroes they are.
amputee month2

real hero

and law enforcement officers who see their prosthetic as an advantage.
amputee 5

I met ten year olds from Denmark beautiful angels who got cancer for their ninth birthday, and an amputation for their tenth, but if you need motivation to stand up to the world this angel in a climbing harness has it in spades.

emma

I have met babies born with cancer who will never know what it it is like to have two legs and yet they smile

amputee6

joel amputee month

However you lost a limb what most of you have in common is the space that was taken up by the limb is replaced with guts motivation and chutzpah,
amputee month 3

whatever term you use you have it in spades and none more than a quadruple amputee lacrosse player
amputee lacrosse<a

Or my favorite soccer team

amputee soccer 2

And if I could stand I would every time they enter the room for they give me the wherewithall to go on. Thank you and to my reader, if you are asked to support cancer research or wounded warriors or any great cause to do with this month please stand up for them because God knows they stood up for you.

Author: disabledaccessdenied

I am a disabled woman who through no fault of my own has wheels under my ass. I rely on the decency and common sense of local, state and federal goverments, as well as the retail community to abide by the disabled access laws and provide adequate ramps, disabled toilets, and not use them as store rooms or broom closets. This blog exists to find the offenders and out them, inform them, and report them if necessary and shame them into doing the right thing when all else fails.

Leave a Reply

