Some days just hurt

Yes I am permanently disabled so you say we know you’re sick, but I beg to differ disability when it’s well managed isn’t ” being sick” I work out I climb swim I race I just can’t walk. But then days like this when I have an injured limb and the flu make it harder getting from bed to sofa to wheelchair is hard enough on a normal day but try doing it with a bruised leg that couldnt be put down and a flu that makes you hack and cough every time I move just makes life harder. Normally something like this wouldn’t be a huge problem but when you are already limited in your ability to live normally you don’t realize how dibilitating something as simple as the flu and a sprain can be. I can’t wash I can’t clean my home and worst of all when my leg was at its worst I couldn’t use my chair and when your life depends on a wheelchair not being able to use it is akin to amputation.

Author: disabledaccessdenied

I am a disabled woman who through no fault of my own has wheels under my ass. I rely on the decency and common sense of local, state and federal goverments, as well as the retail community to abide by the disabled access laws and provide adequate ramps, disabled toilets, and not use them as store rooms or broom closets. This blog exists to find the offenders and out them, inform them, and report them if necessary and shame them into doing the right thing when all else fails.

Leave a Reply

