Last night I had a dream some might call it a nightmare as a climber I call it cool

 

I had a dream Last night, and believe me no one walked hand in hand and in this dream not all are equal far from it. As you know, as well as teaching adaptive judo,

  Or training for the roll for the cure

 While doing the rockaway running series this summer. This crazy aussie dyke also has the climbing bug, and rock wall climbs

 At the amazing Brooklyn Boulders

 With Kareemah Batts and NYC adaptive climbing.

My dream went something like this, I awoke one morning got in my wheelchair and pushed myself 100 miles to an airstrip, where me and my wheelchair went up to 10,000 feet and jumped from the plane wheelchair and all.

 I landed as close as possible to the monolith El-capitain in Yosemite park,

 over the next two days I climbed El-cap.

 Upon summiting I would then Base jump from the top,

to she who must be obeyed waiting nervously at the bottom. well I  Warned you, a nightmare for some but for crazy adrenalin junkies like me a mind blowing dream that one day I will make happen. wanna come?

Author: disabledaccessdenied

I am a disabled woman who through no fault of my own has wheels under my ass. I rely on the decency and common sense of local, state and federal goverments, as well as the retail community to abide by the disabled access laws and provide adequate ramps, disabled toilets, and not use them as store rooms or broom closets. This blog exists to find the offenders and out them, inform them, and report them if necessary and shame them into doing the right thing when all else fails.

2 thoughts on “Last night I had a dream some might call it a nightmare as a climber I call it cool”

  1. Our thoughts become our actions, our actions become our lives. Keep dreaming Mia, because you will continue to be an inspiration to others and to make your life amazing. Reach out and grab all of the adventure you can!

    1. If you let life become unamazing the bastards win, never let the naysayers win. I will never sell pencils on a corner, but we the disabled are so brilliant we will own the corner redesign it and build a bettter one. See you at the top of the world . ” A famous man once said I took an ordinary man to the edge of the world, and said unto him step to the edge and see all that is wonderful. The ordinary man said I cant it’s steep I may fall, So he walked away and led an ordianry life. The wise man took and extraordinary man to the edge of the world and said unto him, step to the edge and gaze over at all that is wonderful. the man stepped to the edge he was pushed and he flew” see you at the top

Leave a Reply

