I’m Rolling in the 2012 New York AIDS Walk – Will You Please Sponsor Me?

NYC 2012 Aids Walk

Hi Guys,

Like any married couple Ella and I have a friendly rivalry when it comes to competition. This Sunday is the annual Aids Walk here in NYC. We are on the same team but we have separate fundraising targets of $500. Because of the work to make last weeks advocacy symposium happen and the deaths in my family last month I have only raised $50 – she has raised $275. We have a friendly bet on who will raise the most.

Please help me win.  You can donate from anywhere in the world. It is a secure site and more importantly all money raised go to an extremely worthy organization that does great work. Please help me win a bet with her for once in 14 years. The prize is not for publication lol, but winning would be nice.


Author: disabledaccessdenied

I am a disabled woman who through no fault of my own has wheels under my ass. I rely on the decency and common sense of local, state and federal goverments, as well as the retail community to abide by the disabled access laws and provide adequate ramps, disabled toilets, and not use them as store rooms or broom closets. This blog exists to find the offenders and out them, inform them, and report them if necessary and shame them into doing the right thing when all else fails.

Leave a Reply

