Zeus is on the honor roll, he’s one smart service dog

When we first got my pup Zeus to start training as my seizure alert and PTSD service dog doors frightened him traffic noises frightened him the hiss of the bus kneeling down frightened him he was a little scaredy cat.

With each passing month of training he is getting better

He walks calmly beside my chair

When I want him to stand up to start moving (at the end of a subway ride, or in a restaurant when were leaving) he obeys the command “stand”

He obeys “slowly” when I want him to slow down

He obeys “behind” when I want him to walk single file behind me going through doorways and small spaces.

When we get close to home  on our block if I give the command” home” , he pulls my chair to our door.

He obeys” sit”

He obeys “stay”

At feeding time he sits while I prepare it, and doesn’t move till I give the command “eat”

When we are in restaurants or bars he lays down under the table.

When I am in a noisy rock wall climbing gym he sits at the bottom of the wall and watches, but on the few occasions I have fallen or hurt myself he rushes to my side and stays with me until help comes.

One thought on “Zeus is on the honor roll, he’s one smart service dog

  1. Pingback: Climbing out of the mist at Brooklyn Boulders | Disabled Access Denied ?

Leave a Reply

